Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


Cuyahoga Falls High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The extracurriculars are awesome!! Definitely the best bands, choirs and Academic Challenge team in the area. Fantastic teachers too.

Cuyahoga Falls High School 3

Posted March 28, 2009
- a student
I'm a former vo-ed HS student from the Falls. This school was a step up from Stow, but that's not saying too much. Again, it lacked a challenging curriculum, but made up for that with concerning teachers and staff. It always felt like it was my 'home school' and not one that I was attending for vo-ed reasons. They always seemed to be very team-oriented.


Cuyahoga Falls High School 3

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cuyahoga Falls High School 1

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cuyahoga Falls High School 3

Posted September 11, 2007
- a community member
I am a former student of CFHS who recently graduated three years ago. I agree with the fact that a majority of the teachers at CFHS are caring and do go out of their way to help students and parents. However, I am very critical of the administration which I found extremely bureaucratic and out of touch with the students. The school board at Falls needs to find a high school principal who is more charismatic and not solely assuming the position based on obtaining his/her own selfish career objectives (think money/ future career advancement to wealthier districts). Academically, CFHS satisfactorily prepared me for college and I was enrolled in several honors/AP classes. I believe that the school should put more emphasis in understanding diversity, an element the city of Cuyahoga Falls greatly lacks and something that graduates will face in the real world/ college. In retrospect, CFHS was the stepping stone that helped me go to a great college but I believe that my school could have done more to academically prepare me for college work and life. I have friends who went to nearby private/ public schools (Hudson/ Walsh/ CVCA/Stow) who I felt were ahead of me academically when I began college. At Falls you have to challenge yourself, the curriculum/ teacher(s) will not always challenge you. If I have children in the future, I would not send them here.


Cuyahoga Falls High School 0
no rating

Posted July 27, 2007
- a student
I agree there are time when Falls is excellent. For example the Teachers there care about there students. As former special needs student at falls, didn't prepare me for the job world.

Cuyahoga Falls High School 2

Posted June 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cuyahoga Falls High School 3

Posted December 12, 2006
- a former student
Falls is okay at best. The teachers taught us the bare minimum and did whatever they could to do the least amount of work. We learned what we needed to learn academically, and I'm thankful for that, but in regards to an actual, real-world 'education,' I feel cheated. Multiple teachers and administrators alienated themselves from the students by making bad decisions. If you're looking at Falls High solely based on academics and and extra-cirriculars, it was fine, but the 'real world' after graduation was a huge culture shock. That's more important to me, and I'm still a little angry at the lack of real-world education I received.


Cuyahoga Falls High School 5

Posted June 04, 2006
- a teacher
Cuyahoga Falls High School offers an outstanding academic program where it is rated 'excellent' by the State of Ohio. It's extra-curricular programs are next to no other. The staff is dedicated to the full development of their students. Realising their each students potential is extremely important and stressed at the school. The community supports each of the school districts schools with pride and support. The parent support groups are just outstanding.

Cuyahoga Falls High School 5

Posted March 03, 2006
- a former student
Excellent school system. Students at CFHS enjoy a friendly atmosphere, including hardworking, dedicated faculty. Although a large school, CFHS maintains a level of familiarity that allows one to feel welcomed and truly known by the faculty and staff at the school. Many opportunities available for students who wish to apply themselves and achieve a truly great education. Teaching staff is more than willing to assist with both curricular and extracurricular educational pursuits.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

2300 4th St
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221

(330) 926-3808
(330) 916-6013

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cuyahoga Falls High School
2300 4th St, Cuyahoga Falls, OH  44221
(330) 926-3808
Last modified Cuyahoga Falls High School is a public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cuyahoga Falls High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.