Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scottish Corners Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
My kids have developed so much intellectually. understand honesty, integrity and fairness. I am happy the school is helping my kids develop a life long joy and happiness for learning.

Scottish Corners Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
SCE is such an amazing school. I have two daughters in the school and the teachers have done such a wonderful job to motivate and inspire a culture of critical thinking, self confidence and mutual respect for fellow students and also, they have enabled my kids to see learning as fun and at very tender age my kids understand what it takes to succeed. During teacher -parent conference I marveled at how well these teachers know my kids. I am happy my daughters are not raised only to be good test takers but also as critical thinkers who can prevail at whatever is thrown at them. Excellent Job SCE.


Scottish Corners Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2015
- a community member
My sons been going there two years! He has made so much progress and The teachers are amazing with him

Scottish Corners Elementary School 2

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
There is bullying and the teachers or Principal does not attempt to find out the truth ... I was extremely disappointed at the principal as she was rude with me on several occasions ... I shifted my son to Thomas Elementary

Scottish Corners Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
I am parent of 2nd grader going to this school. This is a nice school with great staff and atmosphere. Though we are finding difficulty in the place where we are currently staying, but because of this school we are not moving. I would highly recommend this school for all kinder garden students.


Scottish Corners Elementary School 4

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
The school has exceptional resources and dedicated teachers and staff. It is, however, a HUGE school with large classes. There's an element of chaos with so many students in a class. At times, I worry about my children's social development because, ironically - despite the school size - there don't seem to be as many opportunities for recess play, or chances for new students to make friends. Overall, we're happy - but I am keeping an eye on the social aspect of the school.

Scottish Corners Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
Good scool but Dublin school district allocate too many students here. Some classes has over 26 kids in a class. Extra activities are limited due to the availability of resources compared to other Dublin schools...

Scottish Corners Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
Our children go to SCE and we couldn't be more happy. The quality of work and the knowledge gained by the students from dedicated teachers & staff is outstanding! We are very fortunate and blessed to be involved in the SCE community!


Scottish Corners Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2004
- a parent
I have 3 children enrolled at Scottish Corners and think that they are getting an excellent education. Ron Widman, the principal, has done a fantastic job instituting new reading programs at the kindergarten level and has also done a wonderful job recruiting new teachers (the old ones are awesome too.) He is very involved with the teachers, students and their families. Not only does this school strive for academic excellence, but the there is also a wonderful sense of community. I just can't say enough about Scottish Corners...we love it.

Scottish Corners Elementary School 3

Posted July 10, 2004
- a student
As a former stuent, I must say my first several years were wonerful, but the school took an unfortunate dive when we got a new principal. Gone were the winter trips to see the Nutcacker, reading outside in nice weather, and even being alloted extra recess or a kickball game as a reward for the whole class reaching a behavioral goal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scottish Corners Elementary School
5950 Sells Mill Dr, Dublin, OH  43017
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (614) 764-5963
Last modified Scottish Corners Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top