Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hudson High School 4

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
A every good school filled with challenging courses that help the student prepare for college. A good amount of pressure is put on test scores and not the students overall understanding of the topic. There is also a fairly good drug problem which the administration fails to address, but as long as you send your child in with a good head on their shoulders you shouldn't worry.

Hudson High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Hudson High School is very friendly, open house night was incredibly informative and the princpal is approachable and willing to help.


Hudson High School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a student
I graduated from Hudson High School and now I go to the university fo Akron. I can tell in my classes how much more hudson has taught me then other high schools that my peers were from. Hudson has an amazing school system and I would definately recomend it to any parents looking to give their child a boost up in life. Many of my general education courses at Akron were very easy for me because they were very simmilar to the classes I took in Hudson high school.

Hudson High School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a student
Alot of reviews are biased based on how well the student does or how well parents think their child is doing. I get good grades, maybe not great grades but still good grades. Every teacher I've had is willing to help, but are waiting for the student to take responsibility in seeking the help. Honors/AP courses are more difficult and alot more like a college course, (as in the student is expected to do the work themselves and the teacher delivers a 5 minute message) but gives help where needed as well when asked. Students have much social time on hand during breaks and it does get a little noisy (Teachers watching over study hall make everyone study and not have fun) but in the end you still learn alot. Teachers tend to be very interactive and all the bad ones ar most likely in an easier course (such as art). The high school has alot of freedom and alot is expected since the kids are young adults however the middle school is still worse. Everything is great and well balanced (in a good way) you just have to meet what is expected of you. Parents have alot of influence, they can either support them or ignore them or even baby them and the oppurtunities are great. Taxes = high as said.

Hudson High School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hudson High School 4

Posted February 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hudson High School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hudson High School 4

Posted July 19, 2008
- a parent
Definitely above average high school filled with above average students on the whole. The teaching staff is average. There are a few good ones but they are offset by several militant teachers union members who bring it down. Overall a very good school.


Hudson High School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a former student
I am a Hudson High alum. I attended Hudson City schools from second grade on and can say that while it can be overly competitive and demanding at times, the education I received left me exceptionally prepared for college and beyond. I am currently in law school and have seen classmates struggle in college or law school while I have no trouble. The parents and teachers at Hudson are very involved; there is a wonderful selection of extra curricular activities and a huge variety of opportunities for students of all ages. Like the town, Hudson High School is very safe and while it can be very competitive, it is generally an environment that fosters learning and challenges kids to succeed. Learning is not mocked and being the 'smart kid' is not only socially acceptable, it is expected.

Hudson High School 2

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudson High School
2500 Hudson Aurora Rd, Hudson, OH  44236
(330) 653-1416
Last modified Hudson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hudson High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.