Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
Our children attend St. Charles and when we choose this school we looked at many area private schools. The school is the perfect size and has an amazing atmosphere. The families are very welcoming and the teachers truly care about their students. The music department is amazing and their performances are incredible. We are grateful to have found a school that will prepare our children academically for high school and provides the faith to give them a solid foundation for the future.

St. Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
Our son is in his first year at St. Charles. We made the choice to move him from public to private school after seeing everything that the school had to offer him. He is gifted and the public system was ignoring his gift. The standards at St. Charles are much higher than our public schools for education. The staff is of the highest quality and every student is given their full attention. This was the greatest thing we have done for our son and he has grown so much this year both educationally and spiritually.


St. Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
Excellent academic enviroment. The kids enjoy and learn, they will be well prepared for high school. The teachers are outstanding, the principal provides great leadership and it shows up in the students. Their achievements, the positive attitudes, interaction with others are all due to the St. Charles experience. I highly reccomend St. Charles for your children.

St. Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a community member
St.Charles School is avery good school, they have uniforms,and the teachers are GREAT with their children.Kids love the teachers and Mrs. Moore. She is a very excellent principal and is friendly with everyone.

St. Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
St.Charles School is a very good school and the teachers will teach your student one on one if they fell it is needed. The teachers are very educated and friendly for those whom offer to help.St.Charles is a wonderful school and has volunteers who will help in ant way they are needed.Our grandchildren love to learn about religion,and things about St.Charles. I feel St. Charles is a very good school, there is no animosity among those whom go there. The faculity,is very friendly as well as the their students. It is a pleasure to work with the teachers and principal.They have a school nurse on duty all the time,so if and when our children get hurt or sick they can go to the nurse. THANK YOU St.Charles for a wonderful school. Sincerely Mrs.Martha J. Blake


St. Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted March 14, 2007
- a parent
St. Charles is a wonderful school. The children are valued and the academics are superior. My children are excited about going to school each day. There is a high level of parental involvement and a real feeling of family that you don't find at other large schools in the area. From the Principal right down to the Maintenance staff there is a feeling of family. The Art and Music departments are top-notch and inspire children to perform and be individuals. The commitment among the teachers at St. Charles is unbelievable and the attention they are able to give to each child is exceptional due to the commitment by the Principal to keep the class size small and intimate. If you are a parent looking for an excellent faith based education for your child...look no further than St. Charles.

St. Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted September 26, 2004
- a parent
This school has provided an exceptional learning environment and the highest quality of teachers for my children. My children are happy going to school each day and are excited about learning. Christian values are a part of every lesson and activity. Families are highly encouraged to be a part of the school experience.

St. Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
A great environment for children. The class sizes are small and allow for more interaction in the classrooms. A high level of parent involvement which allows families to know each other, as well as getting to know the teachers and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Charles Borromeo School
4600 Ackerman Blvd., Kettering, OH  45429
(937) 434-4933
Last modified St. Charles Borromeo School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Charles Borromeo School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.