Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-7
Public
Lexington, OH
Students enrolled: 536

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastern Elementary School 1

Posted June 27, 2012
- a teacher
The schools ready to fall down, and the children are very disrespectfull and could use some disapline at home.

Eastern Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eastern Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent and also a volunteer at this school. I volunteer for the purpose of being involved, sharing my time and to also to know what is goes on in the place where my child spends her time. I could not be more pleased. I have read the other reviews about our principal being tough and I also read the word 'dictator'...I would like to say that he runs a tight ship in a very respectable way. He is upbeat and positive. He cares about EVERY child in his building. He knows EVERY childs name and greets them in the hallways. He doesn't spend his time closed in his office. He is everywhere and always knows what is going on in his building. The teachers are wonderful. The atmosphere fantastic. When you walk down the hall as a visitor/volunteer you are not ignored. You are greeted with a smile!

Eastern Elementary School 4

Posted December 08, 2006
- a parent
Great school system. Both of my children did well and really enjoyed the teachers. Principal is tough but the kids like and respect him. Security/safety of children is important to this school. Great music program. High academic standards.

Eastern Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Eastern Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastern Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastern Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eastern Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2005
- a parent
All three years my child had excellent teachers. They really were very helpful. Principal can be too dictative at times.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastern Elementary School
155 Castor Rd, Lexington, OH  44904
(419) 884-3610
Last modified Eastern Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 4-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastern Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top