Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Longfellow Middle School 2

Posted June 15, 2014
- a parent
This school has good teachers and really want the kids to succeed. BUT ALOT of female students were horrible, no respect, attitudes, bullying is a huge issue at Longfellow and nothing gets done, it is comical and fun to them when they attack other students. I won't send the rest of my children to that school. TEACHERS/SECURITY STEP UP AND PROTECT AND BE AN AUTHORITY FIGURE NOT JUST A FRIEND TO THEM. WITH NO CONSEQUENCES KIDS DON'T LEARN.

Longfellow Middle School 1

Posted December 29, 2012
- a community member
I honestly hated going to this school. It was like a personal hell for me. The teachers were awesome, but the kids were atrocious! Honestly, the school needs a wake-up call.


Longfellow Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a teacher
Longfellow has awesome teachers that go the extra mile to help students! I am a teacher in another building but I do know how hard they work! They really deserve this studio.

Longfellow Middle School 1

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
Poor Teacher quality, unprofessional, lack of involvement with parents. Principal lacks proper leadership qualities

Longfellow Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
The school board can't get it together the uniform policy has been in effect for over 2 yrs now and is still not straight across the district on pretty much a day to day basis things change not pleased with the sucsess for all reading program my childs grades went down after she was sick because all the material stays at the school so you cannot makeup those days , staff changes year to year bounced from one school/position to another,and truthfully my child has been there since k now in 7th and with all the changes uniforms reading programs etc her grades have dropped and she was tested and placed in gifted...


Longfellow Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Longfellow Middle School 1

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Longfellow Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
They are the best school my daughter has been to in all her years. Their basketball teams are the best and they have graet school spirt.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Longfellow Middle School
305 Louisiana Ave, Lorain, OH  44052
(440) 233-2271
Last modified Longfellow Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Longfellow Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.