Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Medina, OH
Students enrolled: 1,085
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland High School 5

Posted March 02, 2015
- a parent
Highland is a great school in a small community. The academic scores are consistently high. The quality of education is very good. Highland offers opportunities for a child to grow and learn how to be a good citizen, how to compete ethically, and how to move forward to fulfill their dreams. The teachers and staff are responsive to parental concerns and to difficulties. Highland is everything it's cracked up to be and more.
1 person found this helpful

Highland High School 1

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
Highland is overrated and there are very few teachers that I honestly can say are great teachers. I never met a group of teachers that are so unorganized that they loose students work, projects and tests. My child has had to redo tests and projects because they were lost. Not only that if a teacher or a coach does not like your child for some reason it is a guarantee that they will make your child's life a living hell. Usually parents are dealing with other kids bullying your child in my case it was not the students it was the staff! I am not only commenting on what went on with my child I am also commenting on what other students have told me on how they are bullied by their teachers. It is never right when a teacher is hurting your child grade point average and when you report it to the principle or vice principle your complaints are ignored. It is sad when your child is begging not to go to school.


Highland High School 1

Posted September 22, 2013
- a parent
The brief reviews proclaiming how great it is, you have to wonder exactly who is behind the comments. Disappointed in the academics.
1 person found this helpful

Highland High School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Highland schools are great. We moved from a neighboring district 3 years ago and my children all wish we would have been at Highland from the start! Great education, great families and a great teachers!!

Highland High School 2

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
The school is all hype. I relocated to Hinckley just for this school district and after 10 years, I was ready to pull out to explore Medina City Schools. Highland does not offer enough, the staff is rude beyond belief (except for the new principal, Dana), the entire district is full of themselves. The school did not properly prepare any of my 3 children. Lack of direction, they would rather pat themselves on the back and proclaim how wonderful they are. Unprofessional staff and low quality kids for coming from 'upper class'. Don't overspend on a house in the Highland District just to attend their boastful school - it's not worth it! Very disrespectful crowd with over pretentious attitude.
2 people found this helpful


Highland High School 0
no rating

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
Highland is the bestnI would not send my kids any where else!!!!! The staff goes above and beyond for all the kids. The opportunities in and out of the class room are winderful

Highland High School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers go above and beyond for all the students. They have proven themselves over and over.

Highland High School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Highland High School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
Students have many wonderful opportunities to try new things. Drama, Art, sports, debate team, and Robotics just to name a few!

Highland High School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland High School
4150 Ridge Rd, Medina, OH  44256
(330) 239-1901
Last modified Highland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top