Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Holmes High School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a student
West Holmes High School was the best school I ever attended. They were actually able to successfully teach ME to subtract! They were also handicap friendly with a wheelchair ramp way ahead of other schools in the area.

West Holmes High School 1

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
ain't worth it and parents ain't never involved and i don't think they care ain't worth it


West Holmes High School 1

Posted May 11, 2014
- a teacher
I taught here for quite some time, and I would the students are very rude. The environment is too rural and the students were clanlike and sometimes disrespectful and never really looked forward to education in general. glad i'm not working there anyymore.

West Holmes High School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
Typical rural school... Unprivileged curriculum... Low standards... Closed community... Limited sports... I would not recommend sending your kids to this school in the case that you actually care about the education of your precious children.

West Holmes High School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Holmes High School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Holmes High School 1

Posted November 22, 2008
- a community member
The academics at West Holmes are below agverage to say the least. It is very small minded and not demanding in the least. I was very dissapointed with my experience in the school system.

West Holmes High School 3

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Holmes High School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a student
I attend West Holmes HIgh School this is my first year I'm a Freshman, and I can tell you about everything that I find good or bad. The good thing is that if you are not doing good in a class the teacher will help you even if it takes her whole day. The bad thing is the school is big. Too have a great time at West Holmes High School make sure your kids have Mr. Beachy!

West Holmes High School 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
We moved into the district a couple of years ago, we have children in all three buildings and I think the overall education they received was okay. I would have to say I did not like the closed community. I like my children to be exposed to the demographics that is in our larger society as a whole. This was not represented in this secluded distict.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Holmes High School
10909 State Route 39, Millersburg, OH  44654
(866) 498-9447
Last modified West Holmes High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Holmes High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top