Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Holmes High School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a student
West Holmes High School was the best school I ever attended. They were actually able to successfully teach ME to subtract! They were also handicap friendly with a wheelchair ramp way ahead of other schools in the area.

West Holmes High School 1

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
ain't worth it and parents ain't never involved and i don't think they care ain't worth it


West Holmes High School 1

Posted May 11, 2014
- a teacher
I taught here for quite some time, and I would the students are very rude. The environment is too rural and the students were clanlike and sometimes disrespectful and never really looked forward to education in general. glad i'm not working there anyymore.

West Holmes High School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a community member
Typical rural school... Unprivileged curriculum... Low standards... Closed community... Limited sports... I would not recommend sending your kids to this school in the case that you actually care about the education of your precious children.

West Holmes High School 1

Posted November 22, 2008
- a community member
The academics at West Holmes are below agverage to say the least. It is very small minded and not demanding in the least. I was very dissapointed with my experience in the school system.


West Holmes High School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a student
I attend West Holmes HIgh School this is my first year I'm a Freshman, and I can tell you about everything that I find good or bad. The good thing is that if you are not doing good in a class the teacher will help you even if it takes her whole day. The bad thing is the school is big. Too have a great time at West Holmes High School make sure your kids have Mr. Beachy!

West Holmes High School
no rating

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
We moved into the district a couple of years ago, we have children in all three buildings and I think the overall education they received was okay. I would have to say I did not like the closed community. I like my children to be exposed to the demographics that is in our larger society as a whole. This was not represented in this secluded distict.

West Holmes High School 5

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
This school emphasises the importance of academic success to it's students, this is a school that makes teaching their students there first priority, anything else is secondary. West Holmes has accelerated programs, for the students that are less challenged by our states standard curriculum, but it also strives to make sure all students recieve the best quality of education that they deserve. They offer music, art, sports, academic challenge, marching/concert band, jazz band. These are just some of the activities that this school has to offer. The faculty is very involved with their students, to make sure they reach their goals. The parental involvment in this school district is absolutely phenominal, and this creates better opportunities for students, faculty, and families. Putting all these factors together, makes the West Holmes School District one of the best in Ohio, and a great place for your child to recieve their education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Holmes High School
10909 State Route 39, Millersburg, OH  44654
(866) 498-9447
Last modified West Holmes High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Holmes High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top