Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Minford, OH
Students enrolled: 495

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Minford High School 2

Posted August 16, 2014
- a student
Outdated policies, terrible food services, a bully friendly environment and the lack of motivation from other students repulses me in such a way that it's necessary I force myself to attend. While it's seemingly a better option than a lot of schools in the surrounding area, that's not saying much. One thing that can definitely be vouched for, however, are some select staff members. Some will, on their own time, stay after and tutor a student if they're particularly lacking understanding or ability. These teachers genuinely care and should be heeded with the utmost respect. Although, unfortunately, there are some others that (in my experience) portray themselves as rather uncaring or oblivious figures, and 'teach' for the simple matter of collecting a paycheck. Another plus is that the selection of courses is undoubtedly improving. Multiple new classes were added just this year, including (but not limited to) a new AP course, and the incredibly alluring Military History of which I'm looking forward to. However, despite these qualities, the circumstances of attending still looks unfavorable. I would venture to seek a more opportune school.

Minford High School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Minford High School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Minford High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
minford is the best school ever. i have gone here all my life and would never go anywhere else.

Minford High School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a student
I love minford. I have gone to Minford my whole life. The teachers are so smart and the athletic programs are awesome! I love the Minford Falcons!


Minford High School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Minford High School 1

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Minford High School 5

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
This school's athletic programs are great! And they also have wonderful teachers! Go Falcons!


Minford High School 4

Posted December 27, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Minford High School 5

Posted September 04, 2003
- a former student
Minford was the greatest small town school. The entire town of Minford revolves around the High School. It was great to have gone there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Minford High School
491 Bond Rd, Minford, OH  45653
(740) 820-3445
Last modified Minford High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Minford High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top