Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Albert the Great School 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
We are extremely impressed and satisfied with St. Albert the Great School. The technology for a grade school is well above average. Every room has a Smart Board. The students have access to ipads and laptops along with an amazing computer lab. The teachers and staff truly care about the students and work well as a team.

St. Albert the Great School 4

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
Very good school. Great involvement from parents. Only negative is class sizes are tto big.


St. Albert the Great School 2

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
Math is behind and teachers let you fool around. Its still a pretty good school though

St. Albert the Great School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
St. Albert's education, teachers, parents and students all work together for this great school!

St. Albert the Great School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
Yes there is a lot of bullying that goes on and the school needs to crack down on it more rather than give lip service. the parents and the students are very clicky


St. Albert the Great School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The review that criticized the dress code seems a little ridiculous in that it is abundantly clear that a dress code is part of the school's requirements from the beginning. Academically, my daughter has done exceptionally well there. She loves her teachers. The priests are very involved. The principal is responsive. And the parents seem to enjoy being involved in activities. Overall, I couldn't imagine sending my child anywhere else. She has really blossomed there and enjoys learning about here religion as well as her classes.

St. Albert the Great School 0
no rating

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
This school is above and beyond excellent. A far cry from the previous supposedly 'catholic' school our children attended in the Parma/Seven Hills area. The entire staff is fantastic.

St. Albert the Great School 2

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
This school isn't that amazing. The dress code is unbelievably strict, and it seems that they care more about the dress code than actual academics. My son did not like this school. Almost all the teachers are way too uptight and/or strict. The academics are good in some categories, but not all. They also tend to brag a little about the 'Blue Ribbon School' thing. Overall, this school isn't as good as they make it. And they worry about the wrong things here


St. Albert the Great School 5

Posted March 03, 2007
- a former student
i went to saint albert the great. its an awesome school. the teachers are pretty good.most. and the prinicpals a good one, but the vice principal is amazing and keeps the school going,to be honest. the kids there could be a little nicer but it all depends. over all its a pretty good school that i would recomend but one thing i have to say is being a 'blue ribbon school' is a little over rated because there are other elemtry schools just as good.

St. Albert the Great School 5

Posted January 12, 2004
- a parent
Exceptional religious school community of carring Catholics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Albert the Great School
6667 Wallings Road, North Royalton, OH  44133
(440) 237-1032
Last modified St. Albert the Great School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Albert the Great School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.