Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Oregon, OH
Students enrolled: 1,226
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clay High School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
An excellent school with a caring staff. The AP courses are challenging with teachers that are willing help. The student body has its clicks, but doesn't every school. The technology is great with 1 to 1 movement and the teachers use it. My son loves it.

Clay High School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a student
Clay High School is an excellent school with many options. Anywhere for AP to Career and Tech to the Arts. The teachers love their field and it shows in their teaching. Clay has a very up to date building. The junior high has iPads and the high school will be getting them in 2014/2015. As a student I am very happy with the school and also appreciate the way they prepare us for college. I would recommend it highly!


Clay High School 2

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
The teachers do not help students who need more one on one with certain areas they are studying. The sports programs are very expensive and even if your child makes the teams does not guarantee they will play but you still have to pay for them to sit the bench. If you are family or friends with someone that coaches though your child will start every game. So if you have a child who is good at sports and wants to start you might want to consider your options, if I would have known this five years ago I would have sent my children to another school.

Clay High School 5

Posted August 23, 2010
- a parent
Clay is an excellant school with teachers that do really care about their students. In response to previous post, new gym was built around 1990, and football uniforms are bought by the athletic boosters. Parent involvement is what you make of it, some parents are very involved and some could care less.

Clay High School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a junior and has been there since she was a freshman. She loves going to school everyday. I have had very good experiences all 3 years with the teachers and staff, they are very helpful with her education.


Clay High School 2

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Clay has underfunded its academic program yet puts much emphasis on football and basketball. I was a student there and they could not afford to purchase textbooks for those of us in an AP Calculus course yet had plenty to buy the football team new uniforms and build a new gym. 12 students with need for higher level math could not get text books for under $100 each but the rest of this was possible at the same time. What is wrong with this picture. You be the judge and investigate before choosing this school.

Clay High School 3

Posted February 09, 2005
- a student
Clay High School seems to have its priorities mixed up. The vocational career and tech programs are better than those found in most schools, and the sports programs rarely complain about being underfunded. The college prep track lacks maturity and many of the arts programs are stretched thin with respect to resources. Clay offers only four AP classes: English, Calculus, American History, and Chemistry. As a result, any students wishing to apply to upper tier schools are automatically at a disadvantage to students at other schools that offer a more diverse AP program. Clay High School, overall, is an alright school. It has great vocational programs and great sports but isn't the best place to take your child if he is planning on attending a serious college.

Clay High School 5

Posted October 24, 2004
- a student
I think that clay is a great school, even some of the students dont like it but i think its an auson school. The staff is great the food could be a little better but its ok. So over all clay high school is a great school.


Clay High School 5

Posted September 04, 2003
- a student
The best school, the best teachers, the best stdents and the best alumni association ever!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clay High School
5665 Seaman St, Oregon, OH  43616
(419) 693-0665
Last modified Clay High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clay High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top