Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clay High School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a student
Clay High School is an excellent school with many options. Anywhere for AP to Career and Tech to the Arts. The teachers love their field and it shows in their teaching. Clay has a very up to date building. The junior high has iPads and the high school will be getting them in 2014/2015. As a student I am very happy with the school and also appreciate the way they prepare us for college. I would recommend it highly!

Clay High School 2

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
The teachers do not help students who need more one on one with certain areas they are studying. The sports programs are very expensive and even if your child makes the teams does not guarantee they will play but you still have to pay for them to sit the bench. If you are family or friends with someone that coaches though your child will start every game. So if you have a child who is good at sports and wants to start you might want to consider your options, if I would have known this five years ago I would have sent my children to another school.


Clay High School 5

Posted August 23, 2010
- a parent
Clay is an excellant school with teachers that do really care about their students. In response to previous post, new gym was built around 1990, and football uniforms are bought by the athletic boosters. Parent involvement is what you make of it, some parents are very involved and some could care less.

Clay High School 5

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clay High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a junior and has been there since she was a freshman. She loves going to school everyday. I have had very good experiences all 3 years with the teachers and staff, they are very helpful with her education.


Clay High School 4

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clay High School 2

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Clay has underfunded its academic program yet puts much emphasis on football and basketball. I was a student there and they could not afford to purchase textbooks for those of us in an AP Calculus course yet had plenty to buy the football team new uniforms and build a new gym. 12 students with need for higher level math could not get text books for under $100 each but the rest of this was possible at the same time. What is wrong with this picture. You be the judge and investigate before choosing this school.

Clay High School 4

Posted July 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clay High School 5

Posted September 14, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clay High School 5

Posted March 07, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clay High School
5665 Seaman St, Oregon, OH  43616
(419) 693-0665
Last modified Clay High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clay High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.