Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Kenton Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This school is one of the best in Springfield, however the 'city' has some of the worst schools in the nation. Class overcrowding and underfunding is apparent in everything coming out of these schools.

Kenton Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kenton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
My child attended Simon Kenton K-5 and the kids were uncontrolable! He would come home complaining about how the kids called him names. My child is a very smart person and he likes a challenge in academics. He didn't get that with SK. I hope the turn their school back around soon. My child is going to Catholic Central next year and I know it will be better. I went there and I loved it!

Kenton Elementary School 3

Posted January 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kenton Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
The teachers at Simon Kenton are great. The principal on the other hand leaves much to be desired. I feel with better leadership our school could really soar!


Kenton Elementary School 2

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
I feel that the parents and the students in this school deserve to have the numbers of teachers that they need to teach each grade. If the Board can find the money to hire 2 new assistance for Mrs. Harper then they should be able to hire teacher to teach are children. You keep talking about the test score being so important then do what needs to be done,hire more teachers.

Kenton Elementary School 4

Posted November 27, 2005
- a parent
My son has been a student here at Simon Kenton for 2 yrs now and he loves it. The teachers that he has had have been wonderful and offer helpful feedback. I can contact them whenever I have a problem and I get a timely response. I just hope that the quality of education is not going to be dramatically effected by the failure of the levy.

Kenton Elementary School 2

Posted June 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kenton Elementary School
731 East Home Rd, Springfield, OH  45503
(937) 505-4210
Last modified Kenton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kenton Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.