Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Toledo Islamic Academy 1

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
Very disappointed! Later spending a year at TIA my child attended a different school and was behind on several subjects. Not only that's but the Arabic curriculum is not very good at all, they have a difficult time keeping staff, and it is very inconsistent.

Toledo Islamic Academy 2

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
Disappointing... The school is academically sub-par from both an English and Arabic stand point. Kids going to this school will be behind in regular school subjects. The Arabic and Islamic studies program is inadequate and under funded. Extra curricular activities are also sorely lacking.


Toledo Islamic Academy 3

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
Too expensive. Some of the administration only care about is your wallet. I would not recommend this school.

Toledo Islamic Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent Islamic school. The staff really cares about the children as if they were their own. It is truly a family atmosphere. The academics are on par with other area private schools without the ridiculous high tuition.

Toledo Islamic Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I love Toledo Islamic Academy because it not only teaches children in academics but also in character! Go TIA!


Toledo Islamic Academy 3

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Toledo Islamic Academy 4

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
I love the school and the faculty are very polite. My daughter loves going, loves learning and talks to me about her day with enthusiasm. This is a very good school and I am glad she is happy there.

Toledo Islamic Academy 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Toledo Islamic Academy 5

Posted June 15, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Toledo Islamic Academy
5225 West Alexis Road, Sylvania, OH  43560
(419) 882-3339
Last modified Toledo Islamic Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Toledo Islamic Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.