Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Old West End Academy Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Old West End Academy Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Old West End Academy Elementary School 3

Posted January 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Old West End Academy Elementary School 4

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
The school is good but they don't treat us like junior high that is why I am not going there next year. I mean we walk in a line like 1st graders we go to the bathroom as a class,and we go to all of are classes in a line like 1st graders. If we are in junior high we should do junior high things.

Old West End Academy Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Old West End Academy Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2005
- a parent
OWEA is a very nice school. The parent involvement is one of the best for a TPS school. Student are taught constantly from 9:15am until 4:15p.m. excluding lunch. The work is very intense. Students, parents and teachers are expected to do a lot. The students sometimes are pushed too much. The test scores prove that the students can succeed. It is a very difficult program. The only disturbing thing about OWEA is the 6th graders have no place to go for 7th & 8th grade. Parents fortunate enough to be in Start or Bowsher district will ultimately succeed with their children there for High School. SF

Old West End Academy Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Old West End Academy Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2004
- a parent
Both my children have attend OWEA since they were 5 years old. OWEA is a school that you must put your first foot and try hard and is encouraged to do their personal best without the different labels that some schools have. The principal is one of a kind she knows each child by name. She cares about her school and her students and teachers. Parents involvement is seen all over the school with parents always wanting to give 110 percent. There are great accelerated learning opportunities which have been available to my child. This is a great school and principal leardership, teacher quality and safety and discipline.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

3131 Cambridge St
Toledo, OH 43610

(419) 242-1050
(419) 242-1041

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Old West End Academy Elementary School
3131 Cambridge St, Toledo, OH  43610
(419) 242-1050
Last modified Old West End Academy Elementary School is a public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Old West End Academy Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.