Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Phoenix Academy Community School 5

Posted April 20, 2012
- a community member
I love this school, its actually a school I take pride in going to, Its very flexible and it really puts you in a place of responsibility for yourself and your future, most of the teachers are great, but the lady who works at the front desk on Jefferson has the nastiest attitude I have ever seen in my life, and so does the woman at the McCord site. The nice teachers are the teachers in the jr. high, they are the best teachers I have ever had, they actually cared about me and my work, the high school needs to take a few pointers from the jr. high, they know how to run the school the right way. But not to put down the high school teachers, they are all very helpful, but some of them just have a stick up their butts. (but I would too if I had to deal with what they have to, but I don't expect to be treated as if I am some delinquent just because I attend the school, doesn't mean I got kicked out of a different one, or that I'm a bad kid, I go their because I have been home schooled my whole life, I just happen to go to this school now.) the teachers need to show respect for their students, as do the students need to show respect to their teachers. My only compliant.

Phoenix Academy Community School 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a community member
I am a graduate of this High School and it helped me out a lot more than the previous public school I attended, I'm not sure I would've graduated had it not been for this school 'cause I had just kind of given up. But the teacher's are friendly and welcoming and VERY helpful. You do however have to be keeping yourself motivated too, you have to start to want it at some point otherwise you won't make it but that goes for anything you do in life.


Phoenix Academy Community School 1

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is horrible. The teachers are no help. They let there students leave at anytime of day..... I think that the students should be more diciplined....

Phoenix Academy Community School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at this school for 4 yrs and is graduating this year and now my youngest has started here this year. I love it because its very flexible, they can spend time doing family stuff and do school in the eve if they want, or do it in the morning and hang out with friends later. Not every kid is cut out for traditional school. Both of my boys are special needs and that was not being met at public school. This was great for them. The staff is wonderful.

Phoenix Academy Community School 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
I absolutely love this school. It fits into my schedule perfectly. It also gives me great hopes to finishing school, without giving up on myself.


Phoenix Academy Community School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful. it has given me alot of hope that my daughter will become a sucsessful adlut

Phoenix Academy Community School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Phoenix Academy Community School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
it is a great school they help everyone they can


Phoenix Academy Community School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Phoenix Academy Community School 4

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Phoenix Academy Community School
2238 Jefferson Ave, Toledo, OH  43624
(419) 720-4500
Last modified Phoenix Academy Community School is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12
Phoenix Academy Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.