Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wickliffe Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
Wickliffe is a great school system if you desire a small school setting. The classes are really small and for the most part the teachers are friendly. We finally got buses and hot lunches back this year as well as 7th grade sports! I really am impressed with the new board leadership. The new board members really seem to listen to the needs of the community.

Wickliffe Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This is a top notch school system that is very responsive to student needs. We now have a school board that seems to be changing the status quo and bringing back buses (yeah), programs and activities while watching the spending. I am excited about the future of the schools now that we have new leadership.


Wickliffe Elementary School 4

Posted December 24, 2006
- a parent
I have lived in Wickliffe all my life. My parents have lived here all their lives. My mother graduated from Wickliffe, my sisters and I all graduated from Wickliffe and my children currently attend the school system. Our schools are excellent the staff is out going and focused on our children and seeing them succeed. The financial management of the school could be better, but our children are receiving a high quality education. There are no buses and very few extras, but this has not hindered the schools greatly. The parents and PTO are greatly involved. This is a close community, you would be luck to live here!

Wickliffe Elementary School 4

Posted October 17, 2006
- a parent
Wickliffe is a great community and I have had all positive experiences with my children in the School system. I have four children ranging currently in grades 3-12th. The teachers go out of their way to be of assistance and provide extra help for students. My children are involved in many extracurricular activities. The schools are a safe and healthy environment in which to learn and excel. Most families carpool and transportation is a very minor issue. There is an afterschool program at the Middle School called 'Lights on After School' and with the possibility of the new recreation center there will be expanded programs which will include bussing to the facility. Wickliffe has received an excellent rating for both the high school and elementary school and the Middle school received an Effective rating in 2006 from the Ohio Department of Ed. I am very happy with the Wickliffe Schools

Wickliffe Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2006
- a parent
If you are a parent who views school as more than a babysitting service, you will love the Wickliffe school system. Yes, there are no busses and yes you do have to pack your child's lunch, but after all they are our kids, our responsibility. The schools job is to provide our children with a safe environment where our children feel comfortable to learn and Wickliffe does an excellent job! The administrators and staff truely care about the students education and are very involved in all aspect of the educational day and beyond. Wickliffe has always been and remains a small but close community that has alot to offer families.


Wickliffe Elementary School 2

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
If I had only known then what I know now... I never would have moved to Wickliffe. The elementary, middle and senior schools don't have buses unless you live over 2 miles from school (no matter your age), they don't have hot lunches and the middle school has no latchkey - so parents, if you work, good luck trying to pick your child up. Mrs. Dugan is a great child comes first teacher - she does whatever it takes to get the child to understand. All in all, I don't recommend picking up and purchasing a home in Wickliffe.

Wickliffe Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2006
- a parent
Wickliffe is a nice community unfortunately we have not passed a levy in a while. With that said, I have to say the teachers, administators, staff, etc...have done a wonderful job with the quality of academic programs. I have always been impressed with the reading program and supplemental books that I have had to pay for. I am not as excited about the math program but I would say that it is adequate. The electives have taken a huge hit-no money. I am diasppointed that these just as important areas have been greatly affected. Parents are extremely involved and the P.T.A. is very organized. They pay for many of the extras in these hard times: field trips, end of the year parties, giving teachers supplies for the classroom. Overall, I think the elementary school is doing a fine job. The teachers have been great too.

Wickliffe Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 25, 2003
- a community member
I am a graduate of the Wickliffe school system as were my sons. Now my grandchildren are attending and I couldn't be happier. It is the greatest school system in the state of Ohio.

Nearby schools

Wickliffe Elementary School
1821 Lincoln Rd, Wickliffe, OH  44092
(440) 943-0320
Last modified Wickliffe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top