Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Collinsville High School

Public | 9-12 | 580 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 23, 2013

Collinsville is pretty innovative in its approach to education as far as scheduling and its classroom teaching. It hasn't always been like this but their are more and more teachers at this school that do a really good job. Great scores too.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 17, 2013

Collinsville has the best school system in the area. They have very high test scores and the staff truly care about the welfare of the students. They make yearly improvements and seem willing to hear input. I do wish they had improved facilities at the HS but I love Collinsville!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 14, 2013

The worst schoo ever dipping everywhere all the income goes to football and oh yes nobody cares enough to say anything
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 12, 2010

CHS has the best teachers and student. They have school pride.


Posted September 30, 2008

A very good school. The administrators ensure that the teachers teach and the kids learn


Posted November 21, 2007

This is an excellent school. Another great thing about it is the community. Collinsville is a great town.


Posted October 1, 2007

I went to school here and I must say that there is a big difference in what was and what is now. I have been very impressed by how much the teachers care about the kids. It's not just a job, they really care. The principles and administration are also very supportive and the needs of the children always come first. I am very pleased with our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2007

The worst problem here is the counselors. Schedules are always wrong. If your child qualifies for OHLAP you better keep track of it yourself because the counselors don't have a clue how to make sure your kids have the required classes and don't really seem to care.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2007

I went to school here and there is no way I would send my future children here. It is possible to go through this school and not learn a thing. I am in college currently and I had to teach myself to study because I never had to CHS. Terrible choice for your children.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 3, 2005

This school offers my children every opportunity to prepare for college or the work force. The staff is continually trying to improve the educational enhancement of its students.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

Grade level

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 87% in 2013.

146 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
70%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 81% in 2013.

111 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
63%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 58% in 2013.

148 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
85%
English II

The state average for English II was 91% in 2013.

151 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
87%
English III

The state average for English III was 96% in 2013.

146 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
76%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 89% in 2013.

155 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
76%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 81% in 2013.

12 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
82%
Scale: % satisfactory or better

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Oklahoma used the Oklahoma Core Curriculum Tests End-of-Instruction (OCCT EOI) exams to test students in high school in several subjects. The OCCT EOI is a high school graduation requirement. The OCCT EOI exams are standards-based tests, which means they measure specific skills defined for each subject by the state of Oklahoma. The goal is for all students to score at or above the satisfactory level on the test.

Source: Oklahoma State Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 61% 54%
American Indian/Alaska Native 29% 17%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 2%
Hispanic 4% 13%
Black 1% 10%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 34%N/A61%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2400 West Broadway
Collinsville, OK 74021
Website: Click here
Phone: (918) 371-3382

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Owasso Mhs
Owasso, OK






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT