Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Comanche Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
So disappointed in the principal's lack of empathy and character in not doing what is best for students.

Comanche Middle School 4

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has gone to this school her whole life and is now in High School. She enjoys the close relationships she has with her classmates and it helps that she has known them her whole life. She feels that when new students come to this school they often are made welcome by upper and lower classmates. She enjoys haveing the experience of knowing the vast amount of exchange students that attend Comanche and have for years, thanks to Linda Watson who does a tremendous job with the program. This school is not with out problems but are always taken care of quickly by the faculty mainly Mr. Davidson who is totally dedicated to the school. He is always working late and early hours.

Comanche Middle School 1

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Comanche Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
We love this school. It is small enough that my children don't get lost in the crowd of students, and they offer many programs that much larger schools don't offer. We would go anywhere else!

Comanche Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
My children love going to school at Comanche. My husband and I really feel confident that they are receiving a top quality education there. The technology they utilize in every class is second to none. They have amazing after school and summer programs for the students. Their Art, music, technology, and agriculture departments all have received state recognition and a couple have received national recognition. Most of the teachers are very impressive, exhibiting professionalism, and excellent parent/teacher communication. As for administration, the word 'approachable' comes to mind. They are professional, prompt, and fair in their handling of various circumstances facing their stations. The superintendent is terrific. Friendly, professional, hard working...I personally have seen his truck parked at the office and his office light on as early at 5:00 in the morning and as late as 10:00 in the evening. That speaks volumes to me as to his dedication to the district.

Comanche Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Comanche Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2007
- a parent
my girls went to lindsay schools all their life and dreaded changing schools but they really love comanche school and have adjusted really well thanks to all staff and faculty

Comanche Middle School 1

Posted February 11, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Comanche Middle School
1030 Ash Avenue, Comanche, OK  73529
(580) 439-2922
Last modified Comanche Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Comanche Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top