Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Holy Trinity Christian School

Private | PK-4 | 162 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Edmond

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $181,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $980.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 24, 2014

Both of my children attend HTCS, and we couldn't be happier. The teachers have made a real effort to know and understand each of my children's individual needs. The school truly operates as a family where the teachers are friends inside and outside of the school day, and this friendship is reflected in the kind treatment and respect that the staff shows for each other and for even the youngest students. A wonderful place to learn and to grow up.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2014

My son is 10 years old and LOVES to go to school! HTCS has provided a safe, encouraging and academically challenging learning environment for my son for the past six years. Wonderful Teachers/staff, low teacher to student ratio and high standards come together to create a unique learning environment where children thrive. I honestly feel that everyone at HTCS is vested in my child's success. The school is locked, video monitored and key coded. There is a before and after care program as well as a hot lunch program. Grades have been extended to 6th grade for year 2014-2015 and will add grades each year up until eighth. I am so grateful that my child has the privilege of attending Holy Trinity.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2013

My son was in the pre-k program at Holy Trinity, and he thrived here. He was having a difficult time adjusting from being at home with mom to the classroom environment. Everyone, from his teachers, to the director, to the after care workers, have been so understanding. They have given him wings to fly...I know he is off to a great start in his education, and it feels wonderful to know he is in caring hands all day!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2013

Excellent school. Moved our daughter from local private Catholic school because of insensitive and difficult teachers and principle. This school is a blessing. The teachers truly care about the students and their succes at learning. My daughter loves to go to school. Debbie Swanson the director, is friendly, knowledgable, understanding, and willing to work with the parents on any questions they may have. My only complaint is the school doesn't go through every grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2011

I absolutely love this school! My son and daughter have both attended here from preschool through elementary. The teachers are very loving and caring and truly provide individualized education so the children thrive!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2010

The small classes, christian principles and dedicated teachers have given my child a real love for school. He is learning above the average for his age. I would recommend HTCS to anyone who is looking for a quality education for their child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2010

I feel very comfortable knowing both of my sons are cared for in such a loving and safe environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2010

Holy Trinity's teachers are excited about teaching the little ones and preparing them to go out into the world equiped to tell why they have the hope that is within them! The pastoral staff is 100% envolved in sheperding these little ones entrusted to their care.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2009

My daughters have attended this school from Pre-K to 1st grade. The school is a locked, key-coded facility with such a gentle and loving environment the children have great opportunities to flourish. The classroom ratio is low (10-15 kids per class) and all teachings are non-denominational christian based. The teachers are so warm and caring . They have an after care program for the students if needed. My girls love the school and I am so thankful that a school like this is available for us!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2007

This is a great school! My daughter's have gone from the 3 year old class onto elementary here and have loved it. THe student teacher ratio is low and all of the teachers are very loving and caring. My girls have learned so much because they go to school here.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 88% 58%
Black 6% 10%
Hispanic 3% 13%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 2%
Two or more races 1% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 17%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

308 Northwest 164th Street
Edmond, OK 73013
Phone: (405) 844-4000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT