Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northern Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
Northern Hills is a Wonderful School! We have been part of the NH family for 8 years and could not be more pleased with the teachers, staff and administration. PTO is a wonderful organisation that is always welcome to new ideas, programs and participation. We will miss NH very much. Our new school has some pretty awesome shoes to fill.

Northern Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northern Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Northern Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
I am a current Northern Hills parent (I have a 1st grader) and my two older children also attended Northern Hills. This is an excellent school with great teachers and staff. They have one of the best Fall Fun Fest in the area. I would recommend this school to any of my friends.

Northern Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a community member
Everyone is very friendly! The teachers and staff are wonderful and very helpful. The children are very blessed to be at this school.


Northern Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northern Hills Elementary School 4

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
Northern Hills is a great environment for my children. We have had a wonderful experience at this schhol so far. The teaching staff is above reproach, and the parental involvement is astounding. Drop off/pick up procedures could be improved upon, and the administration could stand to be a little more present and involved, but the teachers and parents make up for those aspects. This is one of the best schools in Edmond by far!

Northern Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2007
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with the level of academic programs and parent involvement. The teachers and staff are top notch. Parents are extremely involved with their children and school. Because of this involvement the teachers and staff are able to use more of their time to 'teach'. When we moved here we seriously thought of private schools, but we can honestly say that Norhtern Hills was the right choice for our child.


Northern Hills Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2006
- a parent
Northern Hills Elementary is a fantastic school with great administration and wonderful teachers. Parental involvement is very high helping this school with everything from fundraising to reading to children. This school has the advantages of a private school but without the pricetag! Can't say enough about this great school.

Northern Hills Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
The Northern Hills academic programs reflect what is offered in the State of OK. There is Music class for 1st -5th graders and there is no Arts or foreign language program for the K-3rd grade. They have half day of KG which is less than three hours. Parents' involvement is 100 percent. Parents are everywhere in the school and sometimes you may think some parents are teachers. The parents and grandparents are doing a good job with money campaign and they need a background check for the safety of everyone. Most of the parents here are highly educated and that contribute a lot to the children's academic achievement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northern Hills Elementary School
901 East Wayne, Edmond, OK  73034
(405) 340-2975
Last modified Northern Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northern Hills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.