Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a community member
Excellent teachers , excellent ratings, excellent results shown in the students attitude. my grandson is starting to read and he would rather read then go outside. .

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Cross timbers is a great school and I have really enjoyed it and my child has flourished there. I think one aspect they could change is that the school is huge but besides that, they are doing a wonderful job! Keep it up!

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a teacher
This school is great. Low diversity, and a lot of students... otherwise, everyone is very involved and teachers are great with telling parents what to do to help their child succeed.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a community member
I have gone to cross timbers for 3 years now. I loved that school. It was amazing. That teachers are awesome!

Cross Timbers Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
These ratings are inflated, at least for fifth grade. Having moved from Texas, I've found Cross Timbers to be outdated in their teaching methods, not interested in meeting individual student needs, and overly concerned with test scores. I've taught elementary school for 11 years, and I'm not at all impressed with the type of teaching I've seen, and based on other comments, I'm not the only one. This school could be great, but it needs to become more learner centered, and eliminate classrooms with children in rows and teachers lecturing in front. This review is not from a disgruntled parent of a low performing student. It's a professional opinion.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
This school is terrific, is not necessarily politically correct, and is serious about top quality education. The school system is considered one of the best in the state of Oklahoma.

Cross Timbers Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
My child has attended CT for 3 years now. I knew none of the teachers before he started and have been pleased with all of them. The PTO is very active and I have enjoyed getting the opportunity to help at the school when needed. This school gets great academic markings and I have been very pleased with our experience.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
Cross Timbers is an awesome school. Both of our kids (2nd and 5th grade) receive a highly progressive education. The environment is one of love and care from everyone in the building--office, teachers, library, cafeteria, custodians, ect.--the entire staff. The lunch program with Chef Dave is exceptional.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Cross Timbers in amazing. The teachers, students and parents are just unbelivable. It has passed my expectations by far.

Cross Timbers Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, they are very involved and school supports their teachers and parents help support the school and the needs of the school. My child is in kindergarten and they are reading.

Nearby schools

Cross Timbers Elementary School
4800 North Kelly Avenue, Edmond, OK  73025
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (405) 340-2200
Last modified Cross Timbers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top