Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Edmond, OK
Students enrolled: 1,127
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a community member
Excellent teachers , excellent ratings, excellent results shown in the students attitude. my grandson is starting to read and he would rather read then go outside. .

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Cross timbers is a great school and I have really enjoyed it and my child has flourished there. I think one aspect they could change is that the school is huge but besides that, they are doing a wonderful job! Keep it up!

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a teacher
This school is great. Low diversity, and a lot of students... otherwise, everyone is very involved and teachers are great with telling parents what to do to help their child succeed.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a community member
I have gone to cross timbers for 3 years now. I loved that school. It was amazing. That teachers are awesome!

Cross Timbers Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
These ratings are inflated, at least for fifth grade. Having moved from Texas, I've found Cross Timbers to be outdated in their teaching methods, not interested in meeting individual student needs, and overly concerned with test scores. I've taught elementary school for 11 years, and I'm not at all impressed with the type of teaching I've seen, and based on other comments, I'm not the only one. This school could be great, but it needs to become more learner centered, and eliminate classrooms with children in rows and teachers lecturing in front. This review is not from a disgruntled parent of a low performing student. It's a professional opinion.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
This school is terrific, is not necessarily politically correct, and is serious about top quality education. The school system is considered one of the best in the state of Oklahoma.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
My child has attended CT for 3 years now. I knew none of the teachers before he started and have been pleased with all of them. The PTO is very active and I have enjoyed getting the opportunity to help at the school when needed. This school gets great academic markings and I have been very pleased with our experience.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
Cross Timbers is an awesome school. Both of our kids (2nd and 5th grade) receive a highly progressive education. The environment is one of love and care from everyone in the building--office, teachers, library, cafeteria, custodians, ect.--the entire staff. The lunch program with Chef Dave is exceptional.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Cross Timbers in amazing. The teachers, students and parents are just unbelivable. It has passed my expectations by far.

Cross Timbers Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cross Timbers Elementary School
4800 North Kelly Avenue, Edmond, OK  73025
(405) 340-2200
Last modified Cross Timbers Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cross Timbers Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top