Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kellyville High School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
Go Ponies! The other reviewers must have a bone to pick or have never seen a bad school. Kellyville is a great small town school. Your kids grades depend greatly on what you do at home, just like with any school. This school is comparable to a private school in lots of areas.

Kellyville High School 1

Posted January 24, 2013
- a student
This is the worst possible school you could ever go to. The admin staff discipline only the people they dislike, and most teachers are very disrespectful to most of the students, again, only who they dislike. Most of the teachers give no help at all and expect us to know everything. The sign in front of the school reads, "Slow Children Ahead".... i mean come on

Kellyville High School 1

Posted August 17, 2011
- a student
As a student of KV I can say this school will never teach my kids. The teachers are not helpful with the exception of a few. Most of the good teachers left the school this year. I'm guessing around 6 have left. The staff again the the exception of a few are not up to par with the teacher/student relationship.

Kellyville High School
no rating

Posted August 29, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Kellyville high school. I have attented KV for 13 years and I enjoy it. I don't think I could ever move away. I have a great teacher, Mr. Ponder. I love math because of him. We have a great atmosphere and most of the time we all get along. I don't think it gets much better than this. Although, our cafeteria food is disgusting, consider packing a lunch.

Kellyville High School 1

Posted September 25, 2007
- a student
Teachers are disrespectful to the us, and some of them don't even care about our futures!! The principles only discipline the students they choose. This school is definatly unsatisfactory!

Kellyville High School 2

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
A few of the Teachers need to be replaced, and the Superintendent needs to get involved in some of the complaints and not just the Principals. Kellyville is a decent school just a few bad teachers need to be replaced.

Kellyville High School 5

Posted March 24, 2006
- a parent
My children have attended KV Elem, and I myself attended KV Elem and High, I love the school system. If I ever have a problem all I have to do is give a call and things are looked into and fixed. The teacher's are wonderful. The security of the school is also top notch, I even have to stop in the office and check in, yet everyone knows who I am and who my children are. I do wish that KV had more extracurricular activites to provide but we have enough to keep the kids having fun. I love that the community is also very involved with the school. If a teacher misses something I will here it from a caring parent or aid. In all I wouldn't take my kids from KV and hope they finish there education at Kellyville High.

Kellyville High School 2

Posted May 05, 2005
- a parent
There are limited classes for the gifted. Some teachers are definitely BELOW average and some should not even be teaching our children. Some of the admin staff are disrespectful to the children and parents. Going to the school board has not been of any assistance.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kellyville High School
14959 Maple Drive, Kellyville, OK  74039
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (918) 247-6333
Last modified Kellyville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top