Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Macomb High School 5

Posted April 29, 2011
- a parent
I think Macomb Schools is outstanding. It offers a small school environment with a great teacher to student ratio. This allows the teachers and staff to get to know each student individually. My child had an amazing experience at Macomb and is now an Honor Student in a University in Oklahoma. I would recommend this school to anyone wanting a quality education with a nurturing environment.

Macomb High School 1

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
I believe if you want your child to fail in life send them to macomb. When do sports come before education? At Macomb.When does the rule not apply of no child left behind? At Macomb.When does admistration get paid more than teachers, and the children must suffer?At Macomb..The facts are listed on the website for Macomb. To all parents take a minute look at the facts and when you do send them to a school where they can suceed in life and not be a high school dropout..Macomb you have failed my children!

Macomb High School 3

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent and have 3 children. 1 graduated from macomb high school 2 years ago and is now a paramedic. I also have a 15 year old and a 6 year old that go to the high school and elementery. They are a great school and my kids are all above average. They have went there from the day they started school. There is nothing bad about this school besides the fact that, just like all other schools, they can use some more staff to assist them.

Macomb High School 1

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
My son struggles to learn in this school. As for the teachers helping him with his reading disabilty...Almost neil to none even with the lab. They have pretty much just gave up on my son to help him learn the skills in life that he so much needs. This school has failed me. They need better staffing. I am looking into better placement for my son.

Macomb High School 1

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
This school is doing nothing for my kids, they dont care, and they arent helping them. Its a terrible school

Macomb High School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a student
awesome school I go there,for me being a younger pregant teen I mostly done with my schooling.Its wonderful students and great teachers..Shawnee wasnt the best for me..but a great school like macomb high school should be rewarded..

Macomb High School 1

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Macomb High School 1

Posted March 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Macomb High School 2

Posted December 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Macomb High School 2

Posted September 27, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Macomb High School
36591 Macomb Highway 59B Road, Macomb, OK  74852
(405) 598-5420
Last modified Macomb High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Macomb High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top