Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central High High School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
best school in Oklahoma I pulled my two daughters out of public school and put them in Marlow school best decision my husband I ever made. found that the quality of education and the attention to their studies far outweighed what my daughters were experiencing in Lawton public schools

Central High High School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
The best school in southwest Oklahoma, A+ on the state report card. Best educators around would not send my child anywhere else.

Central High High School 1

Posted December 25, 2011
- a parent
I had to pull my kids out of this school,If your not "with the church" your not in the "Click" and they take it out on your kids,subpar education system,I wouldn't send my kids there if I were you.

Central High High School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This school was alright, it does have a BIG Church affliation with it. Your best bet before you move to this area is to be a member of there church or you will get a lot of problems

Central High High School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Central High was a great school for my son, Clint. He graduated with a 4.0 and is now attending Oklahoma State University and doing great!

Central High High School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
Its also our first year hear and they have made us all feel so welcomed i would not dream taking the girls out for nothing

Central High High School 4

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
I like this school because of how involved everyone is. The students, techers and parents. To me that's important. Most of the students are well behaved but there could be just a little improvement on respect for your peers. Overall, this is a great school and I'm happy that my kids have the opportunity to attend.

Central High High School
no rating

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
our FFA program is one of the best hands down

Central High High School 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a student
this is the best school ever period. We have one of the best ag ed programs in the nation so if you want to learn and have fun come here.By the way were the bronchos not cougers.

Central High High School 4

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
This is my sons first year at Central. I am truly greatful that he has the opportunity to have such wonderful teachers and that he is in a safe environment. I am amazed how the teachers are all very eager to ensure their students are receive a good education. I am a CJHS alumni and proud that my son is carrying on the 'Cougar Pride'.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High High School
274801 Broncho Rd, Marlow, OK  73055
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (580) 658-2929
Last modified Central High High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top