Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central High High School 5

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
Most of the teachers are good, every school has 1 or 2 that are not so good, but Central High has some pretty awesome teachers too. The superintendent seems greedy sometimes, and they had to do away with some things and some teachers because of budget cuts. There is not a whole lot of bullying, but there is some at one time or another. And the principals will always work with the parents to come up with a solution to your problems if it can be done. Special needs children are taken seriously. I have 2 that were always in good hands.

Central High High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
Not all the teachers show determination. But there are a select few that really do!

Central High High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
I thank Mrs. Morita for all the hard work she put in to help my special needs son graduate this year! She worked with him all through high school to help him become an adult! I thank Mrs. Johnson for putting up with my 4 children and all their problems throughout Elementary School. She is THE BEST principal a parent with special needs children could ever hope for. And last but not least, Mrs.Hickman and Mrs. Weldon. Thank you for helping my daughter through her depression. Without your help and kind words, she might not be here today.

Central High High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
Most are effective, but they also have a handful that are VERY effective! They make the school be as good as it is! The principals are the best I have ever known!

Central High High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers give too much and sometimes the homework isn't necessary for their grades or future. If it takes an average child 4 hours to complete homework every day, even if trying to rush through it, then yes, it's too much!

Central High High School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers show disrespect at times, which in turn makes the students not show respect.

Central High High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 05, 2016
- a parent
Sometimes it doesn't show fairness to all children. It seems as though if you aren't in the community church, you aren't a part of their group.

Central High High School 5

Posted August 18, 2015
- a parent
best school in Oklahoma I pulled my two daughters out of public school and put them in Marlow school best decision my husband I ever made. found that the quality of education and the attention to their studies far outweighed what my daughters were experiencing in Lawton public schools

Central High High School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
The best school in southwest Oklahoma, A+ on the state report card. Best educators around would not send my child anywhere else.

Central High High School 1

Posted December 25, 2011
- a parent
I had to pull my kids out of this school,If your not "with the church" your not in the "Click" and they take it out on your kids,subpar education system,I wouldn't send my kids there if I were you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High High School
274801 Broncho Rd, Marlow, OK  73055
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (580) 658-2929
Last modified Central High High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top