Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hawthorne Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
I can see the result of a dedicated staff at home. Teachers work with the parents well, you can tell they really care about the students.

Hawthorne Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Unsatisfactory they moved my child back a grade without telling me because his teacher didn't want to handle him. They gave up on him after 1 week of school!! I do not recommend this school for anyone

Hawthorne Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2012
- a parent
Not all teachers are bad, but considering that two out four have just been unsatisfactory speaks bad about the leadership in that school. The principal will not listen to parents who have a problem with teachers instead telling them to speak to the teachers. Then the teachers will switch kids out of a classroom without informing the parents and expect them not have a problem with it. Considering what happened in Sandy Hook, that kind of action is untolerable and I would not recomend Hawthorne if you can help it. They want parents to be involved but then treat you like a horrible person for actually being involved.

Hawthorne Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
This school serves a lot of poor children. The school gets very little money in a state that gives NO school much money. Good education for poorer children is what will bring the changes the world needs.

Hawthorne Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorne Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
They have a great principal and staff and are making sure my daughter is getting the best education she can.

Hawthorne Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorne Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
It is a wonderful diverse school that is in real need of help. Great teachers and hard working parents who may not have a lot of money but they have the dedication and love of their children in every action they take. Please help them. So much needs to be done at the school. It is often overlooked but it is in a innner city neighborhood with low income children who deserve a chance to be all that they can be. Best, Murphy

Hawthorne Elementary School 1

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorne Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a parent
I am amazed at the education my daughter has received at Hawthorne and praise all of the teachers as well as Mr. Brewer for everything they do. I love the intimate atmosphere that we've experienced at this school and look forward to what they have left to offer for other child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawthorne Elementary School
2300 Northwest 15th Street, Oklahoma City, OK  73107
(405) 587-5900
Last modified Hawthorne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hawthorne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top