Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Oklahoma City, OK

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2012
- a community member
I am inn the 7th grade here and i must say this is a good school. Except for one teacher teacher who has been causing us problems by giving a class a F for one student talking

Jefferson Middle School 3

Posted February 29, 2012
- a community member
this school is fine if you be good and do good in schoo it is a ok school their are great teachersl

Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
Great students, great programs, great teachers!! I was not to happy at first that my son was going to be attending this school, but it exceeded my expectations and he loves it and so do I!

Jefferson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
I Go To Jefferson Middle School. And Im In The 7th Grade. The Best Teachers That Help Me With Anything That I Need Would Be Ms.Curren And Ms.Shelton. There Has Been A Great Change In The Kids Actions. More People Are Responsible And Are Very Good At Learning Things.

Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
My son is in the sixth grade this year. He has one awesome teacher. His name is Mr. Worsham. I wish all teachers cared as much as him.

Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a student
i go to school here and the most important thing the teaching is excellent

Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson Middle School 1

Posted June 12, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson Middle School 4

Posted May 11, 2009
- a community member
I definitely think that any middle school has its problems and will have its troubled students ( this is probably the toughest age for students). This school compared to many is actually above average. There are some great teachers here and a few not so great ones but overall this is a pretty good school.

Jefferson Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
I go to this school,and i must say it has it's problems.Although at times things might go wrong this school is actually really good.I am in my 8th grade year and i have learned so much in the past 3 years.They have great teachers they do a great job of preparing students for highschool......But there will always be a couple of students that are bad influences, but our great principles will take care of that...I am so happy i got the pleasure to go to thomas jefferson middle school for 3 amazing years!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson Middle School
6800 South Blackwelder Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK  73159
(405) 587-1300
Last modified Jefferson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top