Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ponca City High School 2

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
I worked as a sub. teacher at the high school and I had to quit. There is no respect for the teachers. The students spend all their time talking on their phones and texting. If you ask them to quit they just ignore you. The administration is worthless and helpness.

Ponca City High School 1

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
Worst school ever!!! The administation does not care for your children at all. Very unorganized, no communication, and very understaffed.

Ponca City High School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a community member
I am a graduate of PoHi and I loved all of my high school career here. The teachers cared about what they were teaching and were always there for help. Lots of extracurricular activites were offered and it was easy to get involved in activites.

Ponca City High School 1

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ponca City High School 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a student
This was the best school i have ever been to. The teachers are nice and the academics are really good.

Ponca City High School 1

Posted July 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ponca City High School 1

Posted February 24, 2006
- a parent
This is the worst school that any of my 3 children have ever attended. The academics is poor, the Administration doesn't care about the students

Ponca City High School 5

Posted August 18, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ponca City High School 4

Posted May 16, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ponca City High School 5

Posted July 06, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ponca City High School
927 North 5th Street, Ponca City, OK  74601
(580) 767-9500
Last modified Ponca City High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ponca City High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top