Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Angus Valley Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
I am going into my second year of having a child attend Angus. Next school year I will have three children attending Angus and I wouldn't have it any other way. Parental involvement is encouraged and seems that the majority of parents are. The teachers are wonderful, and I wish we could post names because my son's teacher is deserving of praise! I love the weekly assemblies, and various school functions that are held throughout the year. The principal is new this year, and I really don't have anything to say about him good or bad. He isn't as visibly involved as the previous principal, but things seem to be running the same as before. They alternate two "specials" each day between music, p.e., computers, and library. I love that they have a music class that all children attend. They have recently updated playground equipment. The school and grounds are always clean and well kept.

Angus Valley Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful...teachers are so willing to do anything and everything to help each and every child on each individual basis. They hold the students to a very high standard each and every day and expect nothing less. All over wonderful school!

Angus Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
The staff at Angus is great. My son is in Special Education yet all the teachers and students know him and treat him wonderfully. Everyone is helpful and friendly and their focus is on teaching the children and making sure they learn what they need to know. I can't say enough good things about the school.

Angus Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2007
- a parent
I think that Angus is a very good school. Angus teaches the children very well. I try to help with the school when possible.

Angus Valley Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
My children have attended Angus Valley for the last four years and overall my husband and I both have been pleased. Have we had a few issues or concerns? Yes, but I don't believe that is unusual for any school. If you apply the 80/20 rule, Angus Valley definitely comes out ahead, (There is more good than bad). The expect alot from the students and the parents, as they should. I believe the teachers are also held to a high standard. I would and have recommended Angus Valley to anyone coming to the community.

Angus Valley Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2005
- a parent
I am a grandparent who is actively involved with this school. My grandson was in the all day kindergarten that began this year. I was SO impressed with the teachers, principal and staff, that I too became involved. I participated in the PTO and saw an inside look at the dedication of the teachers, principal and staff. The only thing I am dissapointed in is the parent participation. What I have witnessed first hand is the sincere dedication for the children at this school. Everything the teachers, principal, staff and PTO do at this school is for the direct benefit of the children. If anyone doubts this, I invite you to come and be a part of this outstanding educational process at Angus Valley Elementary. One last comment, if I were to move anywhere else in this area, I would absolutely transfer to this school. GO WARRIORS!

Angus Valley Elementary School 1

Posted April 03, 2005
- a parent
i am very disappionted this year with this school.the school is more concerned about the teachers and staff and their problems than the children.the teachers have very uncooperate.my child will not return to this school.

Angus Valley Elementary School 2

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
This is our first year and am NOT IMPRESSED. My child has a positive attitude but the way teachers and principal talk to the children, their self esteem is in danger of being destroyed. If your child does not learn the way the teacher thinks they should, then they push that they are mentally retarded. I have nothing but conflict since. My child WILL NOT return to Angus in the Fall.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Angus Valley Elementary School
412 West 55th Street, Sand Springs, OK  74063
(918) 246-1520
Last modified Angus Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Angus Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top