Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


School Of Science & Technology 5

Posted October 02, 2011
- a student
Awesome school, great teachers. Every one is so comfortable with each other, and every one knows each other because it is a small school providing a very cosy environment to the students.

School Of Science & Technology 2

Posted December 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


School Of Science & Technology 5

Posted October 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

School Of Science & Technology 1

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

School Of Science & Technology 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter recently graduated from SST--this school was outstanding and the teachers went above and beyond to ensure our daughter was challenged and encouraged along the way to graduation--Every teacher found ways to connect with the students in a individualized manner and truely cared about the their success as students.


School Of Science & Technology 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My son is a freshman at SST so we have only been there for a few months, even so we are thrilled with the school. The work is challenging but not overwhelming and there seems to be more of a team attitude. The only downside so far is having fewer elective options of a larger school.

School Of Science & Technology 3

Posted December 19, 2005
- a parent
I have a graduate of SST and a Junior. Students have alomost no class selection and they do not teach higher level classes as one would expect. Example - math, calculus 1 is the highest. If your student needs to go further then they head off to either PSU (at your cost) or PCC (Early College Program). But, if your student is struggling (with SST classes), the parent is responsible to locate help. The biggest drawback is Merlo HS is made up of a number of other programs. There is no cohesiveness between the programs as they serve a vastly different population, which in turn creates no cohesiveness let alone synergy at the teacher and staff level. For parents there is very little communication from the school or teachers. The prior Principal specifically said no to a PTO and that feel still prevails. Being small I expected a more individualized program.

School Of Science & Technology 5

Posted August 19, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School Of Science & Technology
1841 SW Merlo Dr, Beaverton, OR  97006
(503) 259-5575
Last modified School Of Science & Technology is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School Of Science & Technology Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top