Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Beaverton, OR
Students enrolled: 638
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hiteon Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
I think they have a bullying issue that they are not willing to admit to. The new principal is not one that is very helpful. Not willing to even assist when you bring all of the information. As a parent it is very frustrating when you feel like they aren't willing to partner with you.

Hiteon Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter went to this school from 2nd grade up through 5th. This school has a nice small-community feeling. Many parents volunteer substantial hours. it recently got remodeled. And the teachers have been friendly and high quality. It feels very safe for kids; and there are a fair amount of event nights for others to get to know each other. Only real complaint is the teachers seem to have limited time now since major budget cuts and larger classroom sizes - to be expected.


Hiteon Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a community member
I have heard nothing but great comments from neighbors about the staff, especially the new P.E. teacher.

Hiteon Elementary School 2

Posted March 13, 2011
- a parent
Have a first grader who is behind in reading and is frustrated because of the teachers attitude. Never has anything positive to say it is always negative. Kids need positive reinforcement. Needs some extra help and does not seem to be getting it. Looking towards home school or private. Watched the teacher interact with students and it seems Ho Hum attitude never a smile! Her energy level is very weak.

Hiteon Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
I give this school 5 stars. I have a daughter in the 5th grade and a daughter in the first grade and the teachers are so wonderful, great community to live in and there is lots of parent involvement.


Hiteon Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
The new office staff and work they've done to the school and grounds have made this fantastic school even better. The teachers are great and the parent involvement is excellent. A wonderful community of caring adults and sweet kids.

Hiteon Elementary School 4

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Couldn't agree more about the office staff - if they could get some extensive customer service training (as well as the principle) it would help a lot. I have liked the teachers so far adn would say parental involvement is fine.

Hiteon Elementary School 3

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
Very unfriendly office staff. They are sarcastic and surly on the phone. If you can bypass the office staff, it's a good school


Hiteon Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
I won't argue with someone's opinion about the school, but I do disagree with the comment regarding parental involvement Since my children have been attended Hiteon, we have had close to 9-10,000 hours of volunteer time recorded each year. From what I've heard from other schools, I feel Hiteon has a very supportive parental community!

Hiteon Elementary School 3

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
There is not a lot of parent involvment and leadership at this school. I have attended a couple of PTO meetings and was disappointed to see only 2 teachers there....The principal is not involved and the front office is very unfriendly. On a positive note, I have liked the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hiteon Elementary School
13800 SW Brockman Rd, Beaverton, OR  97008
(503) 524-1315
Last modified Hiteon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hiteon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top