Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ensworth Elementary School 2

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
I have decided to pull my kids from Ensworth Elementary due to being bullied by staff and mistreated over all. Teacher are there clearly for a pay check and do not have children's best interest. Both my children look at school as something they don't enjoy because of Ensworth teachers and staff. We moved here this last year and never have had an issue with school or kids feeling unliked my daughter told me she knows her teacher doesn't like her.

Ensworth Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
The school counselor for taking the time to work with my child and have patients because he is a kindergartner transitioning into full time school.


Ensworth Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
Students learn from example and I do not feel the staff at ensworth shows respect and compassion for its students.

Ensworth Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
I have had several incidents with staff and expressed the way they have left my kids feeling. The teachers nor principal seemed to care.

Ensworth Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
The school staff doesn't give children a chance to talk and then they also are not honest when approached with a situation.


Ensworth Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
How can a student respect a teacher when they feel like they are not liked by the teacher and the teacher talks down to them? How can student learn to respect other students when they hear and see things that aren't allowed at home because Its poor and rude behavior.

Ensworth Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
It used to. I have noticed that I am working much harder on my end to counter what is coming from the school this year.

Ensworth Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
They allow innapropriate games at recess and use food and bathroom breaks as a form of punishment. Unnaceptable!!!


Ensworth Elementary School 2

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
There have been so many changes from last year my daughter has had a hard time coping. This includes the staff. I have met with teachers and staff several times to see about helping her adapt to the new rules which are sometimes unclear to my 7 yr old. The plan that we came up with has yet to be implemented after two months! Her teacher seems indifferent and with holds snacks and bathroom breaks as a form of punishment. Meanwhile there is no accountability out on the playground where the kids are playing a game called infection. There are phrases and things said on the playground that I don't even hear adult people say. My daughter is in 2nd grade and has enjoyed going to Ensworth since kindergarten. She now has anxiety about going as she is ridiculed by other students and staff for simply asking questions and stating that things are different from last year. I am currently looking into moving to another area and a different school or homeschooling her until I can. It is 100% unacceptable to alienate an intelligent child because you only know how to handle one kind of kid. I will be pursuing this further with the school board as I feel the staff at Ensworth is not living up to the standards that have been set by previous years. This school is headed downhill fast and I ask that anyone else who is having problems come forwards so we can address this together. Thank you

Ensworth Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
Great School, great teachers!!! My Son loves his school. We can't wait for 3rd grade!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ensworth Elementary School
2150 NE Daggett Ln, Bend, OR  97701
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (541) 693-2200
Last modified Ensworth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top