Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bend, OR
Students enrolled: 552

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
We have three children who all went to Lava Ridge and we could not imagine a better school. Every teacher our kids have had has been A+ in quality and care for students. I am not sure how they manage to have so many good teachers in one school. And the principle and vice principal are two incredible men who serve and love the teachers and students both. I have had so many great conversations with them and my kids can't stop saying how much they love them. It would be hard to imagine a better school for our kids

Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a teacher
Earned Oregon's top rating, "Outstanding" on the 2009-10 Oregon Department of Education State School Report Card. Only 37% of Oregon schools earned the same rating statewide.


Lava Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
TOP NOTCH TEACHERS & ADMINISTRATION guide encourage our children to succeed at Lava Ridge. We hand-selected this school for our child. Teachers and principals take a personal interest in the students as they learn and advance to exceed their benchmarks after each testing. They have a team of seasoned professionals who can see that not all children learn the same way, they are innovative and bring different elements into the classroom to bring out the creativity and unlock any roadblocks to learning.

Lava Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school! Caring staff that does a lot with the little budget they have. We have enjoyed our 5 years here. Our child s teachers have become friends who take accountability in what they are doing. This is a feeling shared by the entire staff. We will miss Lava Ridge and are very appreciative of the experiences we have shared with both students and faculty. Thank you.

Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This school is great! The staff are knowledgeable and fair. They set curriculum to accommodate the kids learning levels. I love that they challenge those that may be a bit further ahead so as to avoid disruptions to those that may need a bit more help. The principle & vice principle stand outside everyday while kids are picked up. Lava Ridge Elementary staff cares about their students and families. We love that.


Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
This school is by far the best school in Bend.The teachers and staff really go the extra mile to see that the students receive a quality education

Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
Our family moved to Bend, OR last year and Lava Ridge Elementary played a key role in making our move a success. They understood and welcomed our daughter with great care & attention. It was hard to make this move because she'd attended Toler Elementary back in Texas from KN thru 4th grade. She thrived at Lava Ridge. Didn't miss a beat. And the school is so positive in many ways. From the Principal to the Janitor. The PE teacher noticed she might have asthma and the nurse followed up with the upmost care in making sure we addressed the needs our daughter had in adjusting to the climate here and her asthma returning. I don't know what all they actually do at Lava Ridge, but they sure know how to positively motivate not only our child, but others. The teacher quality is superb!

Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2007
- a parent
This has been a wonderful experience for both of my children in Lava Ridge Elementary. The teachers and staff are committed to the children and provide a wonderful environment for learning. I would strongly recommend this school to anyone. The Elletson Family

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lava Ridge Elementary School
20805 Cooley Rd, Bend, OR  97701
(541) 383-6202
Last modified Lava Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lava Ridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top