Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
We have three children who all went to Lava Ridge and we could not imagine a better school. Every teacher our kids have had has been A+ in quality and care for students. I am not sure how they manage to have so many good teachers in one school. And the principle and vice principal are two incredible men who serve and love the teachers and students both. I have had so many great conversations with them and my kids can't stop saying how much they love them. It would be hard to imagine a better school for our kids

Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a teacher
Earned Oregon's top rating, "Outstanding" on the 2009-10 Oregon Department of Education State School Report Card. Only 37% of Oregon schools earned the same rating statewide.


Lava Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
TOP NOTCH TEACHERS & ADMINISTRATION guide encourage our children to succeed at Lava Ridge. We hand-selected this school for our child. Teachers and principals take a personal interest in the students as they learn and advance to exceed their benchmarks after each testing. They have a team of seasoned professionals who can see that not all children learn the same way, they are innovative and bring different elements into the classroom to bring out the creativity and unlock any roadblocks to learning.

Lava Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school! Caring staff that does a lot with the little budget they have. We have enjoyed our 5 years here. Our child s teachers have become friends who take accountability in what they are doing. This is a feeling shared by the entire staff. We will miss Lava Ridge and are very appreciative of the experiences we have shared with both students and faculty. Thank you.

Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This school is great! The staff are knowledgeable and fair. They set curriculum to accommodate the kids learning levels. I love that they challenge those that may be a bit further ahead so as to avoid disruptions to those that may need a bit more help. The principle & vice principle stand outside everyday while kids are picked up. Lava Ridge Elementary staff cares about their students and families. We love that.


Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
This school is by far the best school in Bend.The teachers and staff really go the extra mile to see that the students receive a quality education

Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
Our family moved to Bend, OR last year and Lava Ridge Elementary played a key role in making our move a success. They understood and welcomed our daughter with great care & attention. It was hard to make this move because she'd attended Toler Elementary back in Texas from KN thru 4th grade. She thrived at Lava Ridge. Didn't miss a beat. And the school is so positive in many ways. From the Principal to the Janitor. The PE teacher noticed she might have asthma and the nurse followed up with the upmost care in making sure we addressed the needs our daughter had in adjusting to the climate here and her asthma returning. I don't know what all they actually do at Lava Ridge, but they sure know how to positively motivate not only our child, but others. The teacher quality is superb!

Lava Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2007
- a parent
This has been a wonderful experience for both of my children in Lava Ridge Elementary. The teachers and staff are committed to the children and provide a wonderful environment for learning. I would strongly recommend this school to anyone. The Elletson Family

Nearby schools

Lava Ridge Elementary School
20805 Cooley Rd, Bend, OR  97701
(541) 355-2400
Last modified Lava Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top