Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Paul Parish School

Private | PK-8 | 295 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Eugene

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $234,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $790.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 1, 2013

Transferred our two kids to St. Paul after a horrible experience at another school. The teachers and principal have been FANTASTIC! I had all but lost hope in good teachers and leadership. Look no more! The academics are top notch, more advanced than a local christian school we transferred from. Our straight A kids were behind! We have loved how kind and welcoming everyone has been. The people here are truly concerned with creating a community of love and fostering learning for all the kids! LOVE ST. PAULS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2012

My daughter currently attends St. Paul Parish School and she absolutely loves it! The kids and staff are great. The school makes you feel like family. It feels like we are all on the same path; all working together to bring up strong, educated, and spiritually healthy kids. I love St. Paul and God willing will continue to keep my daughter in this school until she graduates.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 2, 2008

St. Paul Parish School is a wonderful school to help you raise your children. We have been involved for 15 years and our children are caring, committed, loving individuals today. The principal, teachers, and staff see the value of every child and help nurture the spiritual and academic growths of each, whatever their faith (or even if they have none). As a parent, you have a multitude of opportunities to participate and contribute, and I would encourage anyone to take advantage of that. This year the school is working on integrating more extracurricular activities, so I'm excited for the kids. You owe it to yourself to check it out!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2008

I am sad that we had to move from Eugene and not continue at St. Paul. My daughter loved St. Paul and all the staff. We were blessed to have Sr. Janet for her Kindergarten teach befoe she retired this year. I have nothing but positive things to say about St. Paul, however, I wish they had uniforms!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2008

So happy we choose St. Paul. It is what a small parish school should be. The sense of family & community are wonderful. Wish they had uniforms.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

St. Paul has a great sense of connection and responsibility to both the families the school serves and the greater community. I feel they really address the 'whole person' and they have an outstanding group of teachers - professional, loving, smart, and deeply invested in the school and the children they teach. I would encourage any involved parent to look into St. Paul and not just those of the Catholic faith. St. Paul is open to all families and I expect their value- based approach to teching and guiding students would be appreciated by people from many different faiths and backgrounds.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 86% 73%
Asian 5% N/A
Two or more races 5% N/A
Hispanic 3% 18%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 2%
Black 1% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Portland
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1201 Satre Street
Eugene, OR 97401
Phone: (541) 344-1401

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT