Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Century High School 4

Posted March 01, 2014
- a parent
Century is a great school, considering that they meet the academic needs of the students very well. The schools avid program helps kids who may be the first in their families to go to college, and provides them with additional guidance. For advanced students, there over 14 AP and honors classes. The principle is excellent, and takes an interest in the students learning. Teachers are passionate about what they teach and work towards the success of their students. Overall, Century is extremely safe, well lead, has a student council that has ranked at a gold level for 5+ years, over 30 extracurriculars, and courses that meet the needs of their students.

Century High School 1

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible. Some teachers won't grade papers at all. They just mark down if they turned it in, which does nothing for the learning process. My daughter tells me that her teachers regularly break down crying in class, scream at the students, curse at the students, and watch while students bully each other. It sounds like a complete free for all.


Century High School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
It is obvious the two negative ratings this school has are by parents of kids who had problems staying out of trouble. The fact that this school is tough on trouble makers makes it one of the safer schools in Hillsboro. The admin is great...they care but don't put up with too much. The teachers are great. Low drop out rate and very clean safe school.

Century High School 2

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
The principal and administration are not up to standard. On 3 occasions when they had to provide information they were either late or provided incomplete information that was very crucial. Major overhall ugently required. Teacher comment :- One math. teacher is seriously subpar. There only for pay not for teaching.

Century High School 1

Posted March 10, 2012
- a parent
I am very disappointed with the way teachers and administrators interact with a majority of the students. They might want to look in the mirror before passing judgement.


Century High School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Century High School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
You will not find a more diverse school that is as friendly as Century High School. Everyone is accepted for who they are.

Century High School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of a 9th grader, I was very impressed with Century. We had no trouble with gangs or school violence. The teachers are interested in helping their students achieve success. We have moved from the area and it is difficult to find a new school that is as great as Century.


Century High School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a student
I love this school it has helped me to make a huge turn around in my grade. All the teachers and staff are fantastic, and the facility it self is a really plasant environment. I have not enconterd any problens scince i have been attending.

Century High School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This school was able to turn my child around and now he has made such good friends and is rasing his GPA so fast.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Century High School
2000 SE Century Blvd, Hillsboro, OR  97123
(503) 844-1800
Last modified Century High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Century High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top