Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Hosanna Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 251 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Klamath Falls

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $119,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $609.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

16 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 10, 2014

I have had children attend both Hosanna as well as public schools for many years. The teachers are caring and compassionate. They are teaching here because they have a calling not for a large paycheck or great benefits. The small Christian setting is nice, though the many many rules are not always enforced equally on all families. My kids get good grades and are confident and capable. Math is not taught at a level as high as the local public schools. Technology is more advanced than the public school system. Prayer in school is a real positive. The last few years the uniform has been relaxed to the point that they simply wear t-shirts and slacks. The shirts are not even tucked in, giving a sloppy appearance. Overall I am pleased with Hosanna Christian and would and do recommend it to my friends.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2014

Have you ever been to a school where an older child opens the door for a younger child or even yourself, or where a child/school staff member smiles at you and says "Good to see you" when you are walking down the hall, or where the entire elementary school collects change to give to a family in need, or where a basketball team prays for a hurt opponent, or even where your child comes home and decides to give a good portion of their toys away to other children who don't have any? These are real examples of what happens to children when they attend Hosanna. Yes, the academics are amazing but the positive changes you will witness in your child's character will far surpass any of your expectations. We have made many financial decisions in the past 6 years based on how we can keep our children at Hosanna. The teachers are amazing, the environment is safe and supportive, the values instilled in our children will lead them to many successes in life, and best of all- the love of Christ is demonstrated to all regardless of any religious backgrounds. Academically, ask for test scores which repeatedly show higher testing results for HCA students compared to their peers at other schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2014

This is our third year at Hosanna, and we love it. There is a sense of community and support for each other. The teachers are committed and the staff is very welcoming. We are expecting a new principal next year, and we are looking forward to the future of Hosanna. While there is always room for improvement, a few things we love are the class sizes, educational programs, extracurricular programs, and the biblical training. Not to mention a beautiful facility which includes a great gym, smartboards, computer lab, and library. We are very satisfied.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2013

There is no other school like Hosanna Christian Academy. The Christian academics, sports, music program and small class sizes are the perfect mix for any student s success. Teachers invest in the students with their words and their actions. Families come together to provide a supportive and safe environment. Tuition at Hosanna is consistent with other private schools we have researched. We are so pleased with our experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2013

My daughters have been attending Hosanna Christian Academy for the last 4 years and I am very impressed with the quality of the academics, the involvement of the parents and the Christ-centered community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 20, 2010

The most amazing school on earth! Sure, it has it's faults, but that will come with any small school. We operate as a family, and familys have problems, but we're close, and we care about each other, and we have angels surrounding the campus everyday, what more could you ask for?


Posted March 28, 2010

Hossana turned away my 4 year old because we dontl currently attend church. I figured true christians would love the idea of teaching my son about god.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2010

I go to lost river and I think this school has the right idea of what kids need to be able to do!!


Posted March 23, 2009

All three of my children have attended Hosanna Christian School since Kindergarten. With one graduated, one in highschool and one in middleschool, I have been very pleased with Hosanna's overall performance. It has met and many times exceeded my expectations.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2009

Hosanna is a terrible when it comes to high school. The way Spanish is taught is horrible. But worst of all it takes the fun out of learning; as a student that has gone to Hosanna for ten years i would advise you to stay far away.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 13, 2008

Hosanna Christian School is one of the best things we've given our children. They all were in public school for a time, but when they enrolled at Hosanna, they learned truth, life values and Biblical principles that have turned them into wonderful adults. They were academically challenged more than they were in the public schools and the ones who have graduated so far have gone on to pursue their dreams with ease. They are great kids and much of that is because of Hosanna! Worth every penny!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2008

I believe Hosanna Christian School is an excellent school academically, socially, spiritually. The atmostphere is peaceful, encouraging, and uplifting. I would not have my children anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2005

My son has attended Hosanna Christian School for several years now and we love this school. It is a wonderful learning environment. Our new building is improving all the time.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 4, 2005

I think this is a wonderful school. I have learned so much about God and how wonderful people can actually be.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 2, 2005

I absolutly love this school! I went there for 10 years and I wounldn't have left was it not for moving out of state! The teachers would give their right arm for their students! God has developed Hosanna into something you can't find anywhere else!
—Submitted by a former student


Posted January 6, 2004

Do not pay with your hard earned dollars to attend this school. The overall feel from the school is uninviting. I entered my child for 2 years. When I finally pulled her out and put her into the our local public school, she was over a year behind in math and socially deprived.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 98% 65%
Black 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Hispanic 0% 21%
Two or more races 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students College counselor(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Math specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Media arts
  • Technical design and production

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Dan Dickey
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (541) 882-6940

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • College counselor(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Playground
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Media arts
  • Technical design and production
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Monitor the playground
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5000 Hosanna Way
Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Website: Click here
Phone: (541) 850-1580

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Brixner Junior High School
Klamath Falls, OR


Henley Middle School
Klamath Falls, OR


Henley Elementary School
Klamath Falls, OR


Henley High School
Klamath Falls, OR


Peterson Elementary School
Klamath Falls, OR


Stearns Elementary School
Klamath Falls, OR


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT