Advertisement
Advertisement

The Triad School

Private | PK-12 | 241 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Klamath Falls

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $119,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $609.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 2, 2013

We put our child in Triad because she was board in preschool and needed more than to be babysat. Now 13 years later she is attending a private college, Triad's dedicated staff help her to be prepared.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2013

We never pictured ourselves as private school parents, but as our oldest child was ready to enter Kindergarten we began evaluating the choices. The answer was clear and that was Triad School. Nearly 6 years later we have no interest in being anywhere else - the teachers are wonderful, my children get individual attention and access to fantastic extra-curricular activities that enhance their education. While I would typically not want the younger children to mingle with the older children, at Triad it is a positive experience because the little ones are mentored by the older youth. It's an amazing experience that is well worth budgeting to make it work every year and I can't imagine school any other way!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2012

Triad has been such an excellent school for my children. We never intended on staying in a private school as long as we have and now, 11 years later, we couldn't think of switching schools. The teachers at Triad go out of their way to assist their students when they need additional help. There are activities available that have been dropped from many of the public schools due to budget cuts. The high moral standards that are expected by each of the students is a wonderful thing that unfortunately you just don't see nowadays. We love this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2010

We have been involved with Triad for 14 years. It has been a great experience for our children and for our family. From the sports programs to the Theater Arts to the Academics, Triad is the best choice in the basin
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2009

Triad School has been an excellant choice for our 2 sons. They both started in kindergarten and now one is a freshman and the other is a senior. Our youngest, who is 14, is currently taking Calculus at OIT (the local state college.) It is because of encouragement and the teachers' commitment to keep him challenged at his level that he is able to be where he is at. What is also important is how our children feel about their school experience. Taking just 2 sentences from a much longer article my oldest son wrote, he said, 'With strong focuses on family, sports and academics, Triad has prepared me for life after high school. I wouldn't trade my 13 years at Triad for anything!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2009

My daughter was accepted into Triad for Preschool age 3 and school just started but we searched and seached for all the schools in Klamath Falls oregon and this is the one that best suited us with small class sizes and loving teachers. From just the entrance into the school to get the application I knew this was the perfect school for our family. I can't wait to see all the things my daughter and eventally son will learn. I am very excited for Triad and the experences we are going to have.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2009

I have two children attending Triad. They are both currently in elementary school and have attended since 2004. The faculty and staff encourage parental involvement in all aspects. We are regulars in our kids classrooms and volunteer in many extra curricular events. My children have excelled at this school and I encourage others to check out this school for quality education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 14, 2007

This school is great. My kid is now coming home with A's. She also thinks this school is great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 10, 2005

We never planned to have our children in private school. As the time for kindergarten approached for our oldest daughter, we were concerned about academic performance, class size, moral standards, art and music programs, and safety issues of the local schools. We researched all of the possibilities, and found that only The Triad School met all of our requirements for our children's education. We have been more than pleased in the 3 years since. We now have a second grader and another daughter in Kindergarten. Both girls are average students, whose reading and math skills are already advanced above their peers in public school. Triad has an outstanding art and music program when public schools are eliminating these from their curriculum. The teachers have an incredible background and strongly encourage parents to participate in the classroom. Triad is an amazing educational opportunity in our small community. Worth every budgeted penny!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2005

My son has been going to Triad since kindergarten, he is now is the 4th grade. Small class size and quality teachers are just two of the reasons I chose Triad. The close-knit family feel is another reason; my son is not just another face in the crowd, he is made to feel welcome by the staff and other students. This is also mirrored for the parents as well. While Christ is at the focal point, Triad is also focused on preparing each student for college. Triad is a great fit for my son and a great fit for me.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2005

My daughter has been at Triad since preschool and is now in 7th grade. The commitment of the staff and teachers to a healthy, academically challenged and positive moral enviroment is wonderful. This is accomplished while the student is encouraged to maintain their individuality and explore thier own particular interest in extracurricular activities. There is ample opportunities for parental involvement and this is encouraged. Weekly progress reports and the dedication of teachers to enable the student to excel and succeed allow the parent and student to work together to develop healthy academic study habits affording the best chance for the students future success while supporting positive moral values and social interaction. This is not a school to teach your child 'religion' nor is it going to raise your child for you. It is a school that only serves to strengthin and support the parents roll and responsibility in a christian enviroment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2003

Our son was transformed by this schools loving Christian environment, high expectations, academics and principals of discipline. He has been enrolled for 7 years and is now in 10th grade. Our daughter attends as well, is in the sixth grade and absolutely loves the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 94% 73%
Asian 2% N/A
Black 2% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 2%
Hispanic 0% 18%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2450 Summers Ln
Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Website: Click here
Phone: (541) 885-7940

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Altamont Elementary School
Klamath Falls, OR


Mazama High School
Klamath Falls, OR


Mazama High School
Klamath Falls, OR


Stearns Elementary School
Klamath Falls, OR


Ferguson Elementary School
Klamath Falls, OR


Peterson Elementary School
Klamath Falls, OR


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT