Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
We have two high-needs boys that we adopted from foster care that we enrolled at Trinity. We have seen them grow and flourish in ways we could not have imagined. Their academics are getting better as are their interpersonal skills. The structured environment has been great for them and the compassion they are shown as they learn social skills and what it means to be a successful student are translating into our home life as well! Trinity is also incredibly diverse. Both of my kids' classes are 65% children of color. It has impacted my kids in such a positive way to be around a lot of other children of color as they try to navigate who they are and how they feel about themselves! The school and church have been intentional about their desire to grow and influence even more of our city. Our family has chosen to roll up our sleeves and join in their efforts as the school has been such a blessing to us!

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
Trinity Lutheran School has given my son the foundation he needs to continue excelling as he moves into high school and college, as well as life. The children ahead of him now in high school and college comment that Trinity gave them the same leg up; not only do the student's test scores average 2 grade levels above the local and national averages, but they report that their experience at this school more than prepared them to excel as they continued their studies. Trinity has parent alumni with their children enrolled; no wonder, as the entire staff is as loving, caring and professional--and the parents' involvement is supportive.


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Trinity Lutheran School 3

Posted June 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
All 5 of my children went to school at Trinity. teachers are good teachers and prepared my children for College Prepatory schools where they were well prepared. This is definitely a Christian school with good Christian teaching, I also became a member of the Church because I love being among people who truly live biblical principles. Jean Tarver

Trinity Lutheran School 3

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
The teacher's aren't that strict...they are great teachers and want the students to strive for their best. Not a good school for students with opinions on certain issues that conflict with Lutheran teachings. The academics are great, environment is great.

Trinity Lutheran School 2

Posted August 13, 2006
- a former student
The academics are ok and there is only extracurricular activities for grades fifth and up so it makes it harder to get your kids involved in activities.The level of parent involvement is great but there isn't enough of openings to get involved. Te teacheers are very strict and sometimes a little too strict.But other than that it's great because the kids get to learn about God everyday nomatter what and they pray regularly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Lutheran School
5520 Northeast Killingsworth Street, Portland, OR  97218
(503) 288-6403
Last modified Trinity Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Trinity Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.