Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westview High School 4

Posted September 01, 2015
- a community member
The school and the teachers are very good, but the administration is one of the stupidest in Oregon. They don't allow people to accelerate even when the students are ready and have teachers approval. and for this, i rate it only four stars.

Westview High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
There is some amount of cheating that goes on (mostly by boys) and little is done to prevent it.


Westview High School 3

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
Westview offers many AP classes and many clubs. Only a handful of teachers are top-notch, and most of the teachers are mediocre and quite a few really terrible ones. It's a very big high school, and neither the teachers nor the counselors have time to know or help the students.

Westview High School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
A handful of great teachers, 10% good teachers, 25% are average and rest are bad. There are quite a few bad teachers who teach AP classes. It's terrible. If you go to the principal he has no clue about the bad teachers. They are losing some great teachers in science and math. The principal is new and doesn't seem to know what's going on wrt to teaching.

Westview High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Some teachers (only a few) are well organized, but most of the teachers don't do a good job balancing homework throughout the semester


Westview High School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a student
It has options, good teachers, good curriculum, no bullying and a very nice overall environment. I came in as a freshman this year not knowing anybody coming from a small choice school in a different district.

Westview High School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. The teachers, and students are great and I believe is the best highschool in Oregon. It has the highest number of AP graduates and great career tracks.

Westview High School 5

Posted September 05, 2011
- a community member
This is the best school ever. It's clean, friendly, open, and has amazing teachers. I have a mouthful of positive things to say about this school, but to keep it short, I've never been to a better high school. What I like best is Westview's school spirit and athletics, but Westview also gave me some of the best teachers I've ever had in my school life.


Westview High School 1

Posted May 19, 2011
- a student
I'm sorry to say that I do have the same good experience as many of the reviewers here, and it's probably because I have one very different factor from the average student. I suffer from aspergers syndrome; when I lost a close family member, I started having depression and trouble in school. So, what did my school do? They sent me to a well-hidden school for students with mental instability. Now, there's nothing wrong with transferring a student to a place more compatible with their special needs, but Beaverton School District's special education program receives minimal funding and patronizes its students. Students with special needs are given no chance to excel, even though they may be just as intelligent as the next student underneath their problems. Beware BSD's mental health stigma!

Westview High School 5

Posted July 20, 2008
- a parent
great school with a beautiful campus. the kids here are great and always very friendly and they push themselves to reach there goals.

Nearby schools

Westview High School
4200 NW 185th Ave, Portland, OR  97229
(503) 259-5218
Last modified Westview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top