Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Portland, OR
Students enrolled: 462

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Da Vinci Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
We love Da Vinci! This has been a dream school for our daughter. Not only has she grown academically but she has flourished in the arts. She sings, plays piano, & paints with a passion that has inspired me! The teachers are wonderful, staff helpful, principal dedicated, & a passionate community.

Da Vinci Middle School 4

Posted May 08, 2013
- a community member
this school makes you feel like you can be yourself, and has a friendly different environment. Their science classes arent the best but they were getting better, having a newer curriculum and i think theyre math classes are very good. Overall i love it here.


Da Vinci Middle School 2

Posted April 20, 2013
- a community member
This school is cool it could improve things I don't know anything do I peace

Da Vinci Middle School 4

Posted October 25, 2009
- a student
da Vincis dance program is amzing! I've been to 3 middle schools (incuding DV) and have never had such a great experiance. It's much bettter then any public school I've ever been to. Da Vinci prides itself on diveristy. The only problem with that is that the only reson I got in was because my dad doesn't make a lot of money. It's not a diverse school, as much as people say it is. While I love it, and I hate being there. It's a great school, but I can't stand getting up in the morning to face kids that think eveyones life is perfect, and that anything different is just some insane rumor.

Da Vinci Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a student
Da Vinci is by far the most incredible experience I have had in my life. It's more than a great school, even more than a great community, it's a home. And I will never love anywhere more than it. The teachers are understanding and challenging, and the students are creative and VERY accepting. I love it. :)


Da Vinci Middle School 3

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Da Vinci Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
I can not say enough great things about this school. I have had experiences with two middle schools and they do not even start to compare. The culture at daVinci is so great! The kids are sweeter not as rough as one can see in middle schools. The all year dance program is AMAZING!! The teachers are wonderful and do a fantastic job with all the kids. My child is thriving both artistically and academically. We LOVE daVinci.

Da Vinci Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Da Vinci Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2006
- a parent
Now a high school sophomore, my daughter agrees that da Vinci was her best educational experience and one she'll be lucky to approximate, even if she goes to a private college. It's not just a school, but a community, and a very fortunate one at that. Your child will get a private school-caliber education at this arts magnet school. Every staff member is inspired and proud to work in this unique environment. My only qualm is that sometimes parents take their good fortune for granted when their child is lucky enough to make it into da Vinci. An educational experience this rich requires parental support, especially when it comes to volunteering for fund-raising. You don't need a fat wallet, just a willingness to pitch in to keep the bar high for middle school education.

Da Vinci Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
i think davinci is awsome my kid is really getting a new experience and it is a good, which is all i could ever ask for -ananymous p.s.affect=verb effect=noun ilearned this from my kid and most adults don't know this (my child learned it from mrs. brown)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Da Vinci Middle School
2508 NE Everett, Portland, OR  97232
(503) 916-5356
Last modified Da Vinci Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Da Vinci Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top