Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Salem, OR
Students enrolled: 397

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lee Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school. My daughter is in Kindergarten and she is advancing great with the leadership of her teachers.

Lee Elementary School 4

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lee Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
I love Lee! The Principal is great and really makes an effort to get to know the kids and parents. The teachers are all friendly and the teachers I've had so far are great at putting together challenging curriculum. The librarian, school counselor, PE and music teachers and office staff have gone the extra mile to put together fun extracurricular activities. The parents group, which I'm a part of, works hard to give the kids 'the extras' for field trips and parties and sports equipment. Let me just say it again I love Lee!

Lee Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school.My daughter and I are very happy with her progress.The teachers and staff are incredible. The staff and the principal are involved and know all the students individually.

Lee Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
Lee Elementary boasts a very successful bilingual program consisting of caring & involved teachers & staff. PE, music, and art are demonstrated priorities supported by the 'Artist in Residence' program, possession of a school kiln, and creative music & PE teachers. Choir & orchestra are also offered after school. One of the outstanding things in this school is the level of respect, sense of responsibility (both academically & interpersonally,) and community (for both the students & staff.) The previous things are achieved through kind, consistent discipline & the ability of staff, student, or parent to approach the principal easily. Attitude often reflects leadership, & the leadership at this school is phenomenal. Parent involvement is an essential norm at this school in the classroom and 'out.' Parent participation is responsible for fundraisers that have funded 100% of all field trips, as well as produced 'Family Fun Night,' Destination Imagination, and a multitude of class parties.


Lee Elementary School 1

Posted January 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lee Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lee Elementary School 4

Posted October 22, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lee Elementary School
5650 Venice St SE, Salem, OR  97306
(503) 399-5570
Last modified Lee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lee Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top