Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Sherwood, OR
Students enrolled: 105

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a teacher
St. Paul Lutheran School is a private school offering students a quality enriched academic environment for grades Preschool through Fifth grade. As many other schools, however, our budget is based on enrollment and given the recent economy, we could definitely use some help financially to afford some great upgrades to our classrooms. We strive to incorporate as much technology in our classroom routines as possible but currently, we are utilizing outdated computers. $5,000 would go a very long way in bringing much needed technology to our little school and its students. Teaching children with technology exposes students to the knowledge of our world and better prepares them for life outside school.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
St. Paul Lutheran school exudes excellence from every teacher for every grade and its Principal, Shannon Freudenthal. This is a stellar school offering loving and nurturing academic environment and teaches classical Christian subjects. St. Paul also offers great extra-curricular activities such as Spanish and chess club. The recent hiring of Mr. Hues brings a refreshing change to the staff and adds just another wonderful example of a true, natural teacher to the staff. You will not find a better parochial school in the greater Portland area. Go visit St. Paul Lutheran School in Sherwood today! You will not be disappointed!


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
My children have been attending St. Paul since Preschool. You will not find a better set of teachers anywhere! They are so focused on the children and providing the best education. My children would not get the one on one attention at a public school. The fact that they offer Financial Aid has been tremendous too as being a single Mom and sending two children to a private school would of been very difficult. I HIGHLY reccomend St. Paul Lutheran School.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
We have had our son there for 2 years. Love his teach Mrs. Murray and all his class friends. The class sizes are small and the teachers seem to take the time to get to know each child as well as parents. The environment is nurturing, loving and inspiring. We believe has grown so much since being there. We are thankful for having such a wonderful school in our community.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely adore St.Paul Lutheran School! And we adore our daughter's pre-school teacher Mrs.Schmeltzer! The school is very effecient,organized,and reasonably priced.The teachings about Jesus Christ our priceless.It is a great school.And the principal Mrs.Hampton is very caring.There is alot of love and dedication from the staff.I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a small loving Christian-school environment for their child.

St Paul Lutheran School 4

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
Excellant small private school with personal attention.

St Paul Lutheran School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Paul Lutheran School
17500 Southwest Cedarview Way, Sherwood, OR  97140
(503) 625-6648
Last modified St Paul Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
St Paul Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top