Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Tigard, OR
Students enrolled: 195

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Gaarde Christian School 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has learned so much during the past year in kindergarten. We started here because they offered full day kindergarten we are staying because of the love and attention the teachers and faculty show towards each student. Our daughter has grown into a relationship with God through school and that fire has spread into our home life. She brought God back into our home. She is learning new things and actually became extremely upset when we had to keep her home from school because she was sick. I have not met a child so passionate about learning. I compared her education to my neices and my daughter was significantly ahead academically. The staff know the parents and parents know the staff. The close community environment is reassuring that your child is not just a face in the crowd. I cannot say enough good things about the school, church or faculty. Shannon Glineck

Gaarde Christian School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
I love that my kids are building a solid academic and biblical foundation. And the teachers are amazing!

Gaarde Christian School 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
This is our second year at Gaarde. We love it that she's learning about the Bible, Christian principles, advanced reading and math, art and music all in the 1st grade. The small school setting and the love and attention each kid is able to receive is priceless.

Gaarde Christian School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
My grandson goes there it is small and the teachers are great. They make school fun and personable for the children. And they teach them about God.

Gaarde Christian School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children go to this school. My daughter has been here since 1st Grade and she is now in 6th. My son started preschool here and is now in 1st grade. We absolutely love this school - the teachers and staff are fantastic, loving, dedicated, caring and the academic learning is high level. My kids love going to school here.

Gaarde Christian School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is now in second grade and attending this school since Kindergarden. We started in the middle of the year during a divorce and I was so pleasantly surprised at the kindness and compassion shown to our family at that time. She was made to feel welcome and in first grade and when her teacher noticed that she was having a hard time making friends she created some activities to create a 'team environment' and it really helped to improve her social skills. She has an above average vocabulary and her love for God is awe inspiring....I know that is due to what she has learned at this school.

Gaarde Christian School 4

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has done pre-K here for the last two years. It is a wonderful little school and we love the religious-based format and instruction. Maybe we are too demanding and our daughter not 'average', but we would have like that the pace went much faster or they had a gifted program. Our daughter loved the social aspects, but academics were very slow - things we had mastered at home in a few weeks when she was 2 1/2 they took a year to cover when she was 4. As parents we hoped for more challenge, but as a child she loved spending times with friends and loves her teachers and it seems very mutual. Very homey friendly atmosphere.

Gaarde Christian School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
Not only is my first grade daughter's learning progression so much higher than I would have expected, but she has developed a joy of learning and an energy about being curious. We are blessed to have her attend Gaarde.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gaarde Christian School
11265 Southwest Gaarde Street, Tigard, OR  97224
(503) 639-5336
Last modified Gaarde Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Gaarde Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top