Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nellie Muir Elementary School 4

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
It looks like the review I complained about has been removed. Thankyou, web admin. Great Schools forum should not be allowed to become a forum for ignorant agenda-driven trolls.

Nellie Muir Elementary School 4

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
Nellie Muir is a great school. All three of my kids are in the dual immersion program and I am really happy with it. Nellie Muir is also an IB school. The teachers and principal are easy to work with.


Nellie Muir Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nellie Muir Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
I think Nellie is a very good school. My child is in Kindergarten and in the dual language program. She has a teacher who is a mom away from mom. I can reach her anytime of the day or night that I need to. She calls and checks on my child when she misses school. The principle is awesome! She always responds to my emails ASAP! We solve problems together and I am very happy with this school. My daughter loves the school and never has a bad thing to say. She is learning Spanish for the first time in her life and seems to be doing well. She is right at the level she should be at.

Nellie Muir Elementary School 2

Posted October 11, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended Nellie from K through 3rd grade. K through 1st would have been ok, but the higher you go in this school the less of an education you receive. The students are not challenged. The teachers need to spend most of their time getting 80% of the students up to par for state tests, thus leaving those that are ok in study's to wait and be bored. We now have our daughter in a decent school - and she is struggling to keep up with her work load.


Nellie Muir Elementary School 4

Posted March 15, 2007
- a parent
I have a boy in kindergarten, and love the teacher, because of the great and positive environment he loves going to school. He is in the dual program, learning how to read and write in spanish. It's amazing what he has accomplish so far. I only wish there were more opportunities for sports, and other activities, and communication with parents. Perhaps the lack of communication is what leads to very little parent involvement. The staff is wonderful, it's like a big family. overall I am pleased with the school, now. if we could only do something about the building!

Nellie Muir Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2006
- a parent
Nellie Muir has exceeded my expectations. My kindergartener is speaking conversational Spanish only 9 months later and she is reading comprehensively at Level 4. I am glad I took a leap of faith and enrolled her at Nellie Muir. She is thriving.

Nellie Muir Elementary School 3

Posted February 11, 2004
- a parent
I have [two students] and they have regressed from last year where they attended colton schools. I am not happy with the teaching quality, and making work hard enough to challenge my [student] . Very slow school and I feel they are 1-2 grade level's behind most school's.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nellie Muir Elementary School
1800 West Hayes St, Woodburn, OR  97071
(503) 981-2670
Last modified Nellie Muir Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nellie Muir Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top