Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8 & Ungraded|Public charter
591 students|School Lane Cs
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


School Lane Cs
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
All of the teachers are great. They are always available by phone or email if we need to discuss something.

School Lane Cs 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
My son has been attending SLCS since kindergarten and he is now in 8th grade. We are very happy with the school, the staff, and the teachers. He is receiving a great education and loves going to school. There was one instance back in 5th grade where he was bullied by a classmate, but I spoke to the teacher and she promptly took care of it. We are very happy with this school


School Lane Cs 4

Posted January 03, 2014
- a community member
It's a very educational place. there is bullying but that happens in every school no matter what. Every students learns advanced things nd there is no ap classes so everyone learns everything. It is pretty strict nd I have been here since kindergarten me nd my parents love it. The teachers care and it's a good school. I hope others will enjoy as much as I do.

School Lane Cs 1

Posted November 09, 2013
- a parent
With the turnover in staff it has become less a learning environment and more a playground with big bullies. The young teachers are inexperienced and it shows! The older yeachers seem tired. I have witnessed first hand thw bullying of bigger kids to smaller kids.

School Lane Cs 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
We are new to the school and it has been nothing but a great transition. I called over the summer months with questions and had quick responses. I am very impressed & nothing impresses me more than to see happy kids at the end of a school day!


School Lane Cs 2

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
I was very disappointed in the counseling that my son received from the school guidance counselor in dealing with a problem. He was basically told to "deal with it". I found this to be very callous and unprofessional.

School Lane Cs 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
I recently went on a tour of School Lane Charter School. I was very pleased,excited and impressed. Pleased because the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Excited because the child in my life will be attending this school and impressed because of all of the academic, technical and physical classes that are offered to the students. I can't wait to see what my child can learn and achieve in this atmosphere.

School Lane Cs 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
This is my son's first year at School Lane and it is just amazing!!! We are so proud of his achievements academically and socially. He has transformed into a kid that dreaded going to school and is now the kid that looks forward to being there! The faculty and staff is so caring and they work so hard in the car line every morning to make sure your child safely enters the building and that means so much considering that tragic events that have unfortunately occured within our schools. A special thanks to Mrs. Krause for making third grade so great! You are an exceptional teacher and my son speaks highly of you. Highest recommendations for School Lane Charter School.


School Lane Cs 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
What can I say about School Lane Charter School......World Class Education by World Class Teachers! 5 Stars!

School Lane Cs 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children that attend SLCS. I love it & my kids love it! The teachers are 2nd to none & I am extremely proud to be a part of the SLCS community. With all the emphasis on bullying & the prevention of it, parents should know that education about bullying isn't limited to school. I am involved with my children. I talk to them, I teach them at home about respect, honesty, & consideration of others. Bullying doesn't take place because the teachers or administration just let it happen. Bullying is an issue all over because there are parents that are NOT involved with their children. Not only are they NOT involved, but they do not want to take responsibility for their problematic, disruptive children in the first place. They want to blame it on someone else. Shame on you. Teach your kids some manners & respect. Show some discipline at home & maybe we wouln't have bullying issues in any school. If you DO take responsibility for your child, then BRAVO to you! Keep up the good work & encourage your child/children to continue to be "the better person".

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School Lane Cs
2400 Bristol Pk, Bensalem, PA  19020
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (215) 245-6055
Last modified School Lane Cs is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top