Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Covington Twp, PA
Students enrolled: 996

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Pocono High School 4

Posted February 04, 2013
- a student
NPHS was a great experience. Many of the teachers are there to teach more than just their subject, and truly care about the students' well being. I've gotten a lot of great advice from the teachers, and I appreciate the influence they have had on my life. The administration isn't that great, but the few wonderful teachers make up for it.

North Pocono High School 3

Posted August 08, 2010
- a parent
The new building is great; very colorful and modern. Unfortunately, the teachers' and staff's attitudes are for the most part, archaic. They believe in bullying and oppression as the most effective means of managing high school students. they are training servants, not creating leaders.


North Pocono High School 1

Posted April 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Pocono High School 5

Posted October 08, 2005
- a student
The halls are quite over crowded, but the teachers are wonderful.

North Pocono High School 4

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is having a wonderful freshmen year and loves all of her classes. She has a great group of friends , and I look forward to the next three years at NPHS.


North Pocono High School 4

Posted February 01, 2005
- a parent
North Pocono schools have a very good quality of academic programs. The choices in classes are very good. Music, art, and sports are all very available. The parent involvement is very high. Overall, a very good school with great teachers and subjects covered. A very good accelerated class level.

North Pocono High School 5

Posted December 17, 2004
- a parent
This school district may have a few inner city kids, however, the caliber of personnel and guidance is excellent! Not only does my child have every opportunity to excel at North Pocono, my child can become a well rounded adult by utilizing the superior sports and extra curicular activities at North Pocono. That is where our tax dollars are going! Congrats to a great staff and Principal! Leading by example is the best way and you have it down pat!

North Pocono High School 4

Posted November 23, 2004
- a parent
Not only does North Pocono need a new gym, but we also need a new high school. It is a bit crowded and a new high school would give us enough sppace for all the classroom needed. Also we need to support not only football but baseball, soccer and hockey. keeping your child involved in extra activities has been proved to make them a better a student thus making a better adult. And they offer other activies besides sports if your child is not into sports but it still takes parental involvement. And that doesn't mean dropping them off and picking them up like I so often see in sports.


North Pocono High School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Previous reviewer must have North Pocono confused with another 'Pocono' school. North Pocono does not have metal detectors and armed guard at the school. Nor students from 'inner city'.

North Pocono High School 1

Posted September 05, 2003
- a community member
With the school being as crowded as it is, it takes 5 minutes to walk down one set of stairs and that is just wrong. What we need is more classes and hallways, not a new 32 million dollar gym like they are building

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Pocono High School
97 Bochicchio Blvd, Covington Twp, PA  18444
(570) 842-7606
Last modified North Pocono High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Pocono High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top