Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Erie, PA
Students enrolled: 867

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a student
I graduated in 2012 and I have to say sending me to Collegiate was the best thing my parents ever did for me. Students here push each other to excel and teachers are willing to put in as much work as the student is. I went into college as basically a sophomore due to taking so many AP tests and I feel as though I was as best prepared as possible. On the social side of things there is a place for everyone at Collegiate. Yeah everyone has their own group of friends but everyone was pretty open to just chatting with anyone they had class with. If there was someone you really didn't like you simply didn't talk to them. In short, if you weren't trying to start problems with other people all the time most people liked you and were pretty nice.

Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
It is a wonderful school. The teachers are so helpful. I have never seen anything like this before in a public school where the teachers and the administration is so committed to the students successs. We were thinking of sending our daughter out of the city for high school, but this is far far better than any private or public school that I have seen. Good luck collegiate. Parent of a ninth grader


Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 4

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
It's a really good school and everyone is there to learn.

Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 1

Posted December 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 4

Posted October 05, 2008
- a student
i would say that this school is overall amazing! the teachers are incredible and the adminstration is very down to earth. at npca you have so many different classes you can barely decided what to take. and the guidance counselors really help you get into the school of your choice. the only thing that i do not care for about the school is that it has no sports. as an athlete i find it hard to go to one school and play for another. the school district says athletes miss nothing by going to npca but as an athlete i have never been to a pep rally and i miss the school spirit that i and had in junior high. as an athlete it is disheartening to see how much the school cares about theatre and the arts but it really does not care about athletes at all.

Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
all around great school with good teachers atmosphere and can lead you to a good future

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy
2825 State St, Erie, PA  16508
(814) 874-6300
Last modified Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwest Pa Collegiate Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top