Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lionville Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
DASD is one of the best school districts in Pennsylvania. We considered moving into a larger house but did not want to leave the district. Would NEVER consider sending my children to Collegium Charter School when they can receive a superior education in Downingtown Area School District. DASD has a wide variety of offerings for all kids. Sports are incredibly competitive. Music program is top-notch. Academics are rigorous and challenging. How many schools in the area offer IB programs? Not many.

Lionville Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
We absolutely LOVE LMS! The teachers, principals & students all feel like one big family. The academic program is top notch and challenging to kids at all levels. There are so many extra-curricular activites for kids of all interest levels. When there are problems, the staff responds quickly to help solve them. We hear so many horror stories about middle school from friends in other districts it makes us realize how lucky we are to send kids to LMS.


Lionville Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Most of the teachers in this school are excellent - they care both about the kids as individuals and about high standards. The school is well-managed. My child has received a quality education for the past 3 years.

Lionville Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
We moved here at the begining of the 2013/2014 school year, my daughter is in 7the grade at LMS. . It took us 2 years to find a house in the district and it was worth the wait. My daughter has a GIEP, and they bend over backwards for her. They have an amazing music and theater arts program. They have zero tolerance for bullying, and take immediate action. My daughter is happy, and we're happy with the education she is receiving. Worth every penny of the tax rates and housing rates rates.

Lionville Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
Lionville Middle is a terrific school. The team system allows for close instruction and integration with select teachers. My son loves and respects his teachers. The have been responsive and attentive to any parent needs and concerns. My son learned that school and good grades are important. He is motivated to excel.


Lionville Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school all around. The teachers get involved, and care about the kids. The administration doesn't allow anything to get in the way of having a great experience, both academically and socially. Behavior issues are immediately addressed, and students are encouraged to get involved. If a student is interested in a club that LMS doesn't currently have, they are given an opportunity to generate interest and start their own. If your child plays sports or enjoys chorus or band, LMS excels in athletics and music programs as well.

Lionville Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
An outstanding school in one of the best districts in PA. We are lucky to have our kids learn from these great teachers. They offer everything for kids of all interest levels and backgrounds.

Lionville Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2013
- a parent
This school is only great if your child excels academically and is low maintenance. If your child is average or needs special assistance forget it. They try to avoid 504 and IEP and will actively try to take your child off them to avoid issues with Adequate Yearly Progress associated with state testing (historically there are AYP issues in these groups for the district). Would not recommend this district or school.


Lionville Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
The school does a great job and the teachers are excellent. Kids work really hard and learn a great deal.

Lionville Middle School 4

Posted October 09, 2012
- a community member
iam a student at lionville middle school and i moved there recently , i started out being an awesome school when i started towards the end of 7th grade but now im in 8th grade it driving me crazy. The teachers really have to work together and some of them have to actually teach a little more. The school is very crowded but is in a fine condition. The people there are a bit scary sometimes and it can get intense and picky being a new student, its hard to find a spot, a spot that you really fit into but i hope high school will be a new start for me. Overall as a student i think the school is all right, and definitly needs to be organized a bit more school wide

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lionville Middle School
550 West Uwchlan Ave, Exton, PA  19341
(610) 524-6300
Last modified Lionville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lionville Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.