Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trevose Day School

Private | PK-5

 
 

Living in...

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $233,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,050.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 23, 2013

Trevose Day school is a quality education at a fair price. The teachers are so wonderful and the current administrator has gone above and beyond to help my children and family over the years. I only wish they went to 8th grade. I could not find a school that compared until my child went to high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2011

Send your children here!!!! Best secret for education in Lower Bucks! The pre-k and kindergarten programs are superior to most! My children both reading at 4, love school, feel happy and challenged, and are way ahead academically than most children their ages! I love the full day kindergarten program and am in my 4th year here. Amazing place!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2011

My children went to Trevose Day School several years ago. I feel the need to let other parents know the quality education that is available at this school. My children are currently in 5th and 9th grade. They are both so successful in with their school work. I have heard from numerous teachers that my children have such a strong work ethic, have a solid knowledge base and are such will behaved kids. Yes, some of this comes from home, but I also have to credit a big chunk of this to the teachers at Trevose. I especially have to credit Mrs. Buckley, she is such a dedicated, caring and creative teacher. All the staff at Trevose Day school are professional and dedicated beyond belief. Thank you!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 25, 2009

This is a fantastic school! My son has progressed tremendously in just two months of Kindergarten. Tuition is reasonable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2009

Great school! Teachers give a lot of personal attention to each student and keep every child fully engaged. With so much less focus on preparing students for standardized testing, curriculum can instead focus on real education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2009

This school is amazing! Both of my sons went there and I could not have made a better choice. The teachers are truly caring and loving and the education excels on all levels especially in math and reading. This school provides an excellemt foundation for any kid! I just wish they could extend their program into middle school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2008

I could not be happier with the education that my child has recieved at Trevose! The teachers give 150%. They teach to the individuals instead of the group especially for reading and math. The new administration goes above and beyond as well in helping and communicating with us. I highly recommend their elementary school program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2008

Excellent school! Family environment. Staff is very professional. Mrs. Serva(Montessori pre-K, Kindergarten) and Mrs. Currey ( K-1) is absolutely brilliant teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2007

I have a long history with this school. As a child I went to Trevose. Years later, my daughter is now a student there. The teachers are so caring, the activities are exciting and interesting. My daughter is receiving an excellent education. My only complaint is that I cannot put more than five stars on this review.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2007

The school has been a blessing. It provides the safety and structure that public schools lack, yet not as rigid as parochial schools. My chilren (1st & Pre-K) have developed a love of learning. The 1st grade teacher and asst. teacher are amazing! They make learning FUN!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2006

Kindergarten teacher is amazing. Kids love her. I most certainly recommend Trevose Day School kindergarten to any parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2006

My child is very happy and so am I. Academically and socially, teachers are adept.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2005

School excellent for pre-K and K-3, but falters beyond that. The kindergarten teacher (Ms. Sarah Turner) is superb, a real treasure, while the 2nd grade teacher (Ms. Becky Buckley) is in the same league, easily both 5+ on the scales used here. My child gained the most from these two, and are the most remembered by students who have moved on. Leadership of the principal leaves something to be desired. Most staff workers are dedicated, 4+ to 5. Have rated this school as a 4, but if the rest of the teachers (and leadership) were like the two teachers named above, this school would be a solid 5 in this parent's opinion. School is supposed to be from pre-K to 5th grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2005

I found the program strong academically, on par with other private schools with which I am familiar. The teachers and administrators are great and very accessable. The small atmosphere is delightful and the school community very nice.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 71%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 24% 3%
Hispanic 4% 9%
Black 2% 15%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4951 Central Avenue
Feasterville-Trevose, PA 19053
Phone: (215) 355-4373

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Lower Southampton El School
Feasterville Trevose, PA


Assumption Bvm School
Feasterville-Trevose, PA




Calvary Christian Academy
Philadelphia, PA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT