Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Forty Fort, PA
Students enrolled: 572

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dana El Center 4

Posted April 13, 2014
- a community member
The school is 'for' the students. Caring staff, and up to date teachers who care.

Dana El Center 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten and her teacher is awesome she is doing well loves gym class art computer class recess music and riding the bus home love this school


Dana El Center 3

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Though both of my kids are doing well in school, I don't feel they are getting enough homework. My kids are done in about 20 minutes. My 5th grader should be getting some book reports and learning to take notes for next year.. They both like the teachers and seem very motivated .I hope it pays off and she is prepared for the middle school.. We shall see, and I will let you know!

Dana El Center 3

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
I have mixed feeling about this school. Some teachers are great and will go the extra mile while other are obviously just there for a pay check. The princalpal does the best he can with what he has available in my opinion, however it is way overcrowded and the school board wont spend the nessisarry money needed for expansion.

Dana El Center 1

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dana El Center 1

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dana El Center 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2007
- a parent
This school is what an elementary school should be. The teachers have a common goal and they are a close knit group which gives students a sense of belonging. I have witnessed for myself how this faculity works together for the good of the sturdents and the district. I was also impressed by the clean appearance of the building.

Dana El Center 1

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dana El Center 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
I recently attended the Open House at Dana St. Elementary school and found it to be enjoying and informative. It was very heart-warming to see so many children with their parents and grandparents sharing in their progress.

Dana El Center 3

Posted August 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dana El Center
50 Dana St, Forty Fort, PA  18704
(570) 283-0591
Last modified Dana El Center is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dana El Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top