Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hans Herr El School 5

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
We have had nothing but positive experiences with this school. The teachers and staff are experienced and caring, and know the children by name. My daughter had a "bullying" experience on the bus this year, and the principal was ON the bus to take care of the problem the same day.

Hans Herr El School 4

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hans Herr El School 1

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hans Herr El School 1

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This was my daughters first year at the school and it will be her last. While her teacher was very caring, the principal and assistant principal did very little in the way of leadership and effectively handling student bullying situations. They did offer my daughetr reading and math help but she will not be attending this school nexy year.

Hans Herr El School 5

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
Hans-Herr Elementary has the best teachers and caring Principal. They strive to help each student do the best they can. The teachers have excellent communication between themselves and the parents. I would not wish for my children to be in any other school district.


Hans Herr El School 5

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
My husband graduated from L-S and when we had children, we moved back to this district for a reason. We have 6 children in the district. It is great to walk in to the office and the staff knows who you are and who your children are - by name. Caring teachers and staff, great academics, tremendous parent involvement = a wonderful and supportive environment for my kids.

Hans Herr El School 4

Posted April 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hans Herr El School 5

Posted October 13, 2004
- a parent
This is a great school, caring teachers and wonderful administrators. It reminds me of my elementary school in the 1960's. Parental involvement is high and encouraged. Hans Herr is a very safe and clean school, filled with smiling happy kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hans Herr El School
1600 Book Rd, Lampeter, PA  17537
(717) 464-3311
Last modified Hans Herr El School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hans Herr El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top